We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Weekend Getaway"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shearwater Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Shearwater Inn to your Saves list
Shearwater Inn
120 NW Inlet Court, Lincoln City, OR 97367 (Formerly O'dysius Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Fall Escape for $89
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“"Weekend Getaway"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I booked this hotel by the reviews submitted on TripAdvisor. It was a big relief when it was everything I had read about. The room was very clean, the staff was really nice and accommodating and the location was perfect. If you have a large pickup the parking can be a bit tricky but we were able to locate a spot in their lot both nights we were there. I would definitely recommend this hotel and plan on returning in the near future.

Room Tip: Rooms above the 2nd floor have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    80
    11
    9
    7
See reviews for
49
213
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

From making the reservation to checking out of Shearwater Inn was an awesome experience. The staff , place, room ext. Was all one can ask for. I will definetly recommend this place and I definetly will come back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We loved this hotel and want to come back! My teen daughter and I stayed one night just to get away and we wished we could stay longer! We had an ocean view, balcony, gas fireplace, tv, DVD player, free WIFI and a jetted tub in the bathroom. They do have a hot tub downstairs but we didn't use it because we each took a bath in the jetted tub! Then they deliver breakfast to your room! It's a great place to get away and relax or a great place for a romantic get-a-way. Easy access to the beach. Staff was very friendly!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The place is an excellent place to stay. We stayed four days and never had a bad day at the hotel. The staff is outstanding and the rooms are always clean and you can't beat breakfast. The only thing that bothered me, was the constant intermitten WiFi connection. Many times, I could not check or send any emails or use Google maps for travel planning. Definitely, not the hotel staff fault!!
Hotel and hotel staff were excellent. Would I stay at Lincoln City or visit the Oegon Coast again, probably not. It is a very, very long drive from Vancouver, British Columbia. What I did not know, how windy it is along the Oregon coast every day. The daily temperature is consistently cool in the mid to upper 60 degrees. Needless to say, since the water is quite cold and there is constant 3 to 6 foot waves coming into the beach, I did not see one person swimming in the water.
The beaches along the

Room Tip: 4th and 5th floors have a good view of the beach, over the top of Kyllos restaurant and Sea Gypsy be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Dogs greeted with biscuits, humans nothing--welcome to Oregon! Front desk staff was friendly and efficient. Room was fresh, bright and clean and the bed was comfortable.The view is partially obstructed by Kyllos and Sea Gypsy but from the bed we could still easily see the ocean. The balcony is very small but a nice addition; the plastic Adirondack chairs take up the limited space. The hot tub was nice but not scenic. We borrowed games and videos which were available. The breakfast delivered to the room was also a nice touch but the food itself was just so so. The fruit was not ripe both mornings, the granola, boiled egg, and bagel were nothing to boast about. We enjoyed the salt water taffy each day in the room. Microwave oven and fridge were convenient. We very much enjoyed our stay here while traveling down the coast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, Idaho
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We loved this hotel! The staff was friendly, and the rooms were clean, spacious, comfortable and quiet. We never heard anyone walking in the halls or slamming doors, which was a pleasant surprise! The whole place was bright, cheerful, and very well kept.....with a homey~cottage feel to it! We recommend the kitchenette suites. They feel just like small apartments, with a cozy fireplace, and kitchens that are furnished with anything you could possibly need! The staff brings breakfast right to your room....and they offer free coffee and serve wine down in the lobby, for social hour each night! On the down side, there was a sea food restaurant next door, and another hotel located right behind us, which detracted somewhat from our view. But we still enjoyed being close enough to hear and see the ocean.... and we took some awesome pictures from our balcony, in spite of that. Overall.....we would highly recommend this place. We can't wait to stay there again!!

Room Tip: The kitchenette suites are awesome! Just like a small furnished apartment...complete with a firepla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The place is an excellent place to stay. We stayed four days and never had a bad day at the hotel. The staff is outstanding and the rooms are always clean and you can't beat breakfast. Would return and stay at the same place.

Room Tip: select the 5th floor
See more room tips
Green Features: The staff stayed with their environmentally-friendly practices and also stayed without loosing the quality of keeping the room and surrounding area clean.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shearwater Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shearwater Inn

Address: 120 NW Inlet Court, Lincoln City, OR 97367 (Formerly O'dysius Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful ocean view hotel in Lincoln City, Oregon. Enjoy beautiful views, spacious suites, gas fireplaces, free Wi-fi, decks, suites with full kitchens, complimentary continental breakfast, daily wine social, and many dog friendly rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Shearwater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shearwater Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.