We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Quiet Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shearwater Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Shearwater Inn to your Saves list
Shearwater Inn
120 NW Inlet Court, Lincoln City, OR 97367 (Formerly O'dysius Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Ocean-view from $109
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Portland Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice Quiet Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

My husband and I spend a night away in Lincoln City and we were very impressed with the room. We stayed on the 5th floor, with an excellent view of the ocean. The fireplace was a romantic bonus, and allowed us to keep the door open to listen to the waves, even in March. In room breakfast was nice, but a bit lacking. Either way, we will stay here again!!

Room Tip: I recommend staying on the 5th floor if you are not travelling with a dog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    82
    11
    9
    7
See reviews for
50
222
10
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I was looking for a place for a mid-week get-a-way with my wife. Picked this based on some trip advisor reviews. We had a very nice time. This hotel is small so it doesn't come with amenities but the rooms were very nice, the staff was helpful and pleasant. Had a room with a fireplace and a great view of the ocean. Couldn't ask for a nicer stay. We will be coming back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stayed at the Shearwater Inn to celebrate our anniversary on the beautiful Oregon coast. We were so pleased with our stay. It had a cozy feeling and was very warm and inviting. The rooms were very nice and clean! The staff made you feel welcome and were always there to answer our questions. The wine social was the cherry on top!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We visited for our anniversary. Took our dog along with us. The room we had was a king suite. Very clean! Really enjoyed the wine tasting! The facilities were wonderful for our pet. It was a stormy couple of days great for spending time cosied up to the fireplace and enjoying the ocean view.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Stayed here for three nights. Will definitely go back. Price is worth it for the little luxuries. Staff is great, rooms are clean and fresh. Check-in and out were painless. Inn offers nice little touches everywhere. The delivery of breakfast is a nice and much appreciated touch. Only suggestions.. maybe a bit of variety for the breakfast especially for those staying more than a night or two and less air freshener as it was a bit overpowering.

Room Tip: Stay in rooms at the south end for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Earlier this month, we had another wonderful stay at Shearwater. When we want a beach getaway, it's the ONLY place we think of. The rooms, the staff, the location - all are terrific! You can find lower-priced rooms, but I do believe Shearwater offers an excellent value for what you get. Because we like to take our little dog with us, we love that Shearwater doesn't just accept dogs; they welcome them. We've stayed in many "pet-friendly" rooms, and some have been absolutely atrocious. At Shearwater, there is absolutely no remants of pet odor. Of course, if you prefer a non-pet room, the whole 5th floor is pet-free. We love having the in-room breakfast; and the wine social can be so much fun. Can't wait to go back, again!

Room Tip: The second floor is ocean view, but only if you stand at the window. In the balcony rooms, you can s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, OR
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed in a one-bedroom suite. It was very nice. The staff was very friendly. We had a nice continental breakfast delivered to our room. We would have attended the wine social, but my husband wasn't interested since he's not a wine drinker and beer wasn't offered. Beer has been offered at other wine socials we've been to.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shearwater Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shearwater Inn

Address: 120 NW Inlet Court, Lincoln City, OR 97367 (Formerly O'dysius Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful ocean-view hotel in the heart of Lincoln City. Enjoy beautiful views, spacious suites, gas fireplaces, free Wi-fi, decks, suites with full kitchens, complimentary continental breakfast, daily wine social, and many dog friendly rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Shearwater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shearwater Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.