We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of America's Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added America's Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City to your Saves list
America's Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1014 NE Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Great location and very clean. White bedding which is always a plus. Flat screen TV, fridge and coffee pot in the room. The Coffee and breakfast were acceptable for the price point. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    16
    16
    7
    16
See reviews for
15
35
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

First of all I paid for a room with a partial view but instead I got a full view -- of the parking lot. I'm not sure if that's more Expedia's fault though. Internet connection is pretty sketch. It took me like 2 hours to watch one episode of 20/20! I'll be shocked if I'm even able to post this review but I will still give it a shot. My cable wasn't working so I had to have an employee come up here which he seemed pretty irritated about (but maybe I'm just projecting). He said someone unplugged the connection -- maybe it was the lady on the slip of paper who signed her name to having cleaned my room (QC!) more than 7 days ago. Someone tried to use their key to get in my room and when I opened the door they apologized, which was great, but I still had to pause my show which confused it into thinking it shouldn't keep buffering and I had to wait like 6 minutes for it to start again. Overall, not impressed. Would not come back. However, please keep in mind I have not had the chance to sample their complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABIlincolncity, General Manager at America's Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
We are terribly sorry for your confusion but we do not advertise that we have a partial or any view of anything. Please re-check your reservation and you will see that no one has been lied to.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

This hotel was pretty comfortable. Room was clean and bathroom was clean. We stayed on the 2nd floor and there wasn't an elevator which I found very odd! The continental breakfast was pretty sparse- waffles, bagels, and juice. But a good deal for the money!

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed one night in the Inn! Fantastic mattress, good Wi-Fi and just Ok breakfast (American Style)!

Lucky for me - got this for $50.82. Price is from Sunday to Thursday until end May 2014!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Delaware
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

I stayed here for three nights and received this room on Priceline. I thought I had done my research and knew which two-star I'd was bidding on, but was a little bit dismayed when this hotel came up initially, especially after reading the rather dismal reviews. However, it's not that bad at all.

Yes, the accommodations are Spartan. The room had a bed, a table, two rather uncomfortable chairs, a flat screen TV and a bathroom. A bonus was the microwave and refrigerator. However, Spartan should not be confused with dingy or unpleasant, as the room was neither of those. Everything was clean.

The breakfast definitely wasn't much (plain bagels, three types of cereal, whole milk, waffles, pastries, mixed orange juice and apple juice, and coffee), but the microwave allowed me to purchase oatmeal and paper bowls from the local Safeway for about $5 total.

It was a little eerie staying there on my first night, when I was the only car in the parking lot.

The property is on the wrong side of 101. Last time I was here, I ended up at the Motel 6 which is on the ocean side and it's amazing the difference over such a simple fact.

Outdoor running was mostly good, but you need to be prepared for hills no matter what. Cross 101 and go two blocks north, turn onto 12th, then right onto Harbor, right on 21st, and left onto Jetty and you got yourself anywhere from a 4-8 mile roundtrip run away from congestion (can go all the way up to Roads End area from there without approaching 101). But again, be prepared for hills.

Overall, this is a value inn and one should expect no frills in exchange for the great price. It definitely lives up to that, without the scum/dirt and vagabond population that usually haunts such properties. Come here if you're looking to be out and about during the day; don't if you're looking for a romantic stay-in getaway.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

This hotel is not as advertised. Old scary carpet in the room. Our room had the smell of some cleanser and maybe old smoke. When we got home my clothes still smelled like the hotel room. I have stayed in much nicer hotels in this town for the same price. The person who greeted us at check -in seemed put out when we needed helped. Refused to give give me extra towels when I asked. We didn't even bother with the breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms toward the front are probably quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

My wife and I stopped here after a long trip along the Oregon Coast.

Pros
The front desk person came to fix the clogged toilet quickly.
Spacious hallways

Cons
The spa was a joke.
The "suite" appeared to be just a regular room
The back door to the parking area didn't lock
Overpriced !
We don't recommend staying in Lincoln City
No pool, just a hot tub in a tiny, dark room..
Friendly old lady at front desk but take she says with a grain of salt.

Room Tip: Avoid this property
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to America's Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about America's Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City

Address: 1014 NE Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — America's Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your America's Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City
America`s Best Inn And Suites Lincoln City
Best Inn Lincoln City
Lincoln City Best Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage America's Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.