We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect if you are in the area for a few days” 5 of 5 stars
Review of North Lincoln County Historical Museum

North Lincoln County Historical Museum
4907 SW Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367
541-996-6614
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 11 attractions in Lincoln City
Type: History Museums
Attraction Details
Squamish, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Perfect if you are in the area for a few days”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is a very interesting area to visit and the museum is a must if you are going to be staying for more than a day or 2. After a visit here you leave with a better appreciation of what it was like for the early pioneers. We have it much easier than they did.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    9
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Historical”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

It was so interesting to see and read about the Lincoln City and Taft area. Volunteers were very knowledgable.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, Oregon
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
66 attraction reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Cute Museum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

All about the Lincoln City area. Two floors of memorabilia. No fee, donations only. Displays were all very organized and marked well. We had a good time looking at everything. This was our 4th time stopping here. Worth a stop!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln City, Oregon
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“What A Cool Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This place was so much more than I expected! What a great trip back through time. It's a small museum but it occupies two floors. Each floor is chock full of things to see. It gave me a whole new appreciation for all the men and women who lived here before me and helped to make Lincoln County what it is. There is no admission fee, but there is a donation box. I spent an hour on the first floor alone, just looking at all the artifacts and reading about everything. So if it's a cold rainy afternoon and you are looking for something to do(where you don't have to get wet), I highly recommend coming here.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A wonderful gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Recommended by the Chamber, this was a really nice activity to wait out a rainy afternoon. We learned a lot about the area and really enjoyed the 50's memorabilia upstairs. Fun to see how acomodations have changed over the years.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed North Lincoln County Historical Museum also viewed

 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to North Lincoln County Historical Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage North Lincoln County Historical Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added North Lincoln County Historical Museum to your Saves list