We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So cute!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Historic Anchor Inn

Historic Anchor Inn
4417 SW Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367
541-996-3810
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 90 Restaurants in Lincoln City
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“So cute!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Nice clean cabins. Kitchen microwave dishes. They have free popcorn and fresh baked cookies and you can borrow movie to watch! Very friendly management. Allow pets for a small fee. Great free breakfast, great pancakes! You'll love it there!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    2
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Breakfast of Champions!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The coffee is freshly ground and dark. Delicious! My favorite breakfast was the Swedish pancake (the edges were so crispy and the pancake was flavorful!). The eggs were the freshest I've ever had since they come from the chickens on the property. Freshness does matter!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Delicious but not healthy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We had deep fried Tilapia tacos with deep fries tortilla and grease potatoes. The other option was the pancake that just came with syrup and butter. I will the food was a little more healthy. I had a major sugar crush afterwards.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapaa, Hawaii, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Museum quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I'm not sure I remember what we ate due to the interesting decor of this place. There were actually items I have never seen and/or don't know what they are.
Good food, great people, priced reasonably. I would highly recommend.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Awesome breakfast....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Food was home cooked seasoned perfectly and dietary needs were accommodated. Friendly interested staff. The eggs were fresh from their own chickens.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Historic Anchor Inn also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Historic Anchor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Historic Anchor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.