We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local pottery” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mossy Creek Pottery

Mossy Creek Pottery
483 S. Immonen Road, Lincoln City, OR 97367
541-996-2415
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 29 things to do in Lincoln City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
New York City
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great local pottery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Wonderful local artistry here that is well priced. They will pack it to ship as well! Follow the signs- beautiful drive off highway 101 through a wooded area.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gleneden Beach, Oregon
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“From funk and fun to fabulous”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

The various potters who display their work at Mossy Creek, about a mile east of Hwy 101 on Immonen Rd, are truly artists! Funny faces and figures rest alongside fabulous porcelains and practical flower pots. Excellent lighting and knowledgeable staff make the visit a real pleasure.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“My house is decorated in this place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is just off the main road and they have gorgeous pieces, I pick out something ever time I go. I have decorated my house with their pottery. I also had them ship to me once when I had my little car and everything was packed perfectly. If you buy for yourself or for a special gift for someone this is the place to go.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Hidden Jewel in the Woods”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

South of Lincoln City you will see a sign for Mossy Creek Pottery. This is a Jewel of a shop. Many different artist sell their creations here. Looking for yourself or for gifts you cannot go wrong here. With many different styles and colors it will be hard for you to choose.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Go everytine we come here. First tine we did not buy anything. Wasn't because there wasn't anything we didn't want just didn't need anything. Great work.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mossy Creek Pottery also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Mossy Creek Pottery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mossy Creek Pottery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.