We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Dream Come True!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Acres Equestrian Center

Green Acres Equestrian Center
2915 S Hill Rd, Lincoln City, OR 97368
541-603-1768
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 12 Activities in Lincoln City
Type: Horseback Riding Stables, Outdoor Activities
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Green Acres has to offer is guided tours of our mountain trails and local beaches on horseback. There is no better way to experience the Oregon Coast and all the nature it has to offer than on horseback. We can provide you with a horse and a couple guides to keep you safe while you take in all the scenic views of the Oregon Coast that you will never forget. Don't forget your camera !!!
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A Dream Come True!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I have wanted for years to ride a horse on the beach. After looking over a few stables, we decided that Green Acres would be the best fit. We called Dan a few weeks prior, giving him our names and number and giving them a notice ahead of time. Then a couple days before we were going to leave, we called and made reservations. He told us to call a few hours before the ride to determine if the weather was good enough. Fortunately it was! Once we got there, we were greeted warmly by a woman who was to be our guide. They assigned us our horses and we were off on our 2-1/2 hour ride. Our horses were wonderful! They were healthy, very energetic. We let the stable know we were advanced ahead of time. The 2-1/2 hour ride is definitely not for beginners, but since we were experienced, we enjoyed the ride immensely! We felt very comfortable around our guides and conversation came easily. We will be returning soon!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    4
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely beach ride on the Oregon Coast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The beach ride in Pacific City was the highlight of the coast weekend for my kids (9 and 12). Our daughters were given helmets, and they were each assigned a guide because they were novice riders. Our guides were amazing. We got to ride Sadie, Phantom, Charlie, and Sugar. The next day, we stopped by the Green Acres stables in Lincoln City before heading home. We saw multiple pastures of content horses grazing and enjoying the sun. Nice to know for next time that you can get riding instruction here near the outlet mall in Lincoln City. I was so impressed by the conditions as well as the friendliness of everyone we met. I'm sure we'll be back.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“It was like summer on the beach in January”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This is a great activity to do with the family. I would recommend it to anyone. Our guides and the staff were wonderful! The entire staff were all very friendly and helpful. I rode Dolly; she was a great horse! We'll want to do it next time we're at the beach for sure!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Ride on the Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Great thing to do with your family. The weather was almost perfect and our kids enjoyed the ride along the beach. Our guide and the helpers were great. The lady giving out pre-ride instructions was not very friendly, but hopefully she was just having a bad day.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Loved this and had a great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

I recommend this. One of my favorite events in the area. Nice fun trail ride,wonderful horses! Lots of information!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Acres Equestrian Center also viewed

 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Green Acres Equestrian Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Acres Equestrian Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.