We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was like summer on the beach in January” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Acres Equestrian Center

Green Acres Equestrian Center
2915 S Hill Rd, Lincoln City, OR 97368
541-603-1768
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 11 Activities in Lincoln City
Type: Horseback Riding Stables, Sports
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Green Acres has to offer is guided tours of our mountain trails and local beaches on horseback. There is no better way to experience the Oregon Coast and all the nature it has to offer than on horseback. We can provide you with a horse and a couple guides to keep you safe while you take in all the scenic views of the Oregon Coast that you will never forget. Don't forget your camera !!!
Portland, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“It was like summer on the beach in January”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This is a great activity to do with the family. I would recommend it to anyone. Our guides and the staff were wonderful! The entire staff were all very friendly and helpful. I rode Dolly; she was a great horse! We'll want to do it next time we're at the beach for sure!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    4
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Ride on the Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Great thing to do with your family. The weather was almost perfect and our kids enjoyed the ride along the beach. Our guide and the helpers were great. The lady giving out pre-ride instructions was not very friendly, but hopefully she was just having a bad day.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Loved this and had a great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

I recommend this. One of my favorite events in the area. Nice fun trail ride,wonderful horses! Lots of information!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“LOVED this would totally do again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Wonderful owners and horses. My husband and I loved this and totally recommend. Wonderful guide!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

very clean, quiet, enjoyed people good time. Did not like the weather too windy

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Acres Equestrian Center also viewed

 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Green Acres Equestrian Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Acres Equestrian Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.