We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Momiji Japanese & Chinese Restaurant

Momiji Japanese & Chinese Restaurant
1500 SE E Devils Lake Rd #101, Tanger Outlet Center, Lincoln City, OR 97367
541 996 8886
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 87 Restaurants in Lincoln City
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Bay City, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Went down the coast to meet my niece for dinner. We had never been there before and I was dying to find a japanese restaurant within driving distance of Bay City. And this place will definitely do. The service was excellent. Our waiter was friendly and very attentive. Our food was brought out promptly and was so good.

My only complaint was the cleanliness. It wasn't all that bad but it wasn't great either. The back of my chair was VERY sticky. When I went to the rest room to wash my hands there was an odor of somthing spoiling in the hall. The bathroom floor was so sticky my shoes were sticking to it.

I will go back because the food was good but I will avoid the bathroom next time and just use the large public bathroom in the outlet mall.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    28
    14
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burien
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Despite the fact the waitress had a hard time understanding us, the food was great. Their shrimp appetizers were surprisingly large. We really enjoyed the food and location next to the outlet malls. Shop then eat or eat then shop. Will definitely come back.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Great sushi. Fast service great employees. Walk in make an order go shopping and come back. Everything was cooked to perfection.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
“Such a HUGE surprise....................”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We had driven for about five hours up the Oregon Coast on Labor Day and had just checked in to the hotel. We were famished and ready to eat virtually anything. Called the front desk and asked for some recommnedations for restaurants very close by. We were told that they really weren't any close by. The prospect of getting back in the car and driving around looking for some place was just not going to happen. The front desk said "there is a Chinese place that delivers." PERFECT!!

When they said it would be 45 minutes to an hour for them to make the delivery, we were not thrilled but it was better than going out. 30 minutes later, there was a knock on the door and our food had arrived. Awesome! Everything we ordered was fabulous, delicious and perhaps the best take out Chinese food we have ever eaten! It arrived so hot, we had to take a few minutes to let it cool so we could eat it.

The dumplings were light, tender and so tasty. The Mongolian beef was spicy, tender and cooked perfectly. The lo mein was chock full of fresh veggies and also perfectly cooked. The wonton soup was intensely flavored and again, delicious. It just goes on and on from there.

Fast, cheap, delicious, piping hot and such huge portions, we had leftovers for breakfast. I only wish we had more time in Lincoln City because we would be visiting the actual restaurant to see what it is like. Can't imagine it is anything less than fabulous!

May be the best Chinese take out ever!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tasty Tuna”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

This is the only place for Sushi in Lincoln City, and the food is wonderful. I eat here at leas once a month and have never had a bad experience.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Momiji Japanese & Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Momiji Japanese & Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Momiji Japanese & Chinese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.