We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands on glass blowing experience is amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jennifer Sears Glass Studio

Jennifer Sears Glass Studio
48th and Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR
541-996-2569
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 16 Shopping in Lincoln City
Type: Specialty Shops, Shopping
Attraction details
Lake Oswego, Oregon, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Hands on glass blowing experience is amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

I am not a very creative person and always enjoy an experience where I get to pretend I am. The team lets you know what decisions you need to make up front and help you and educate you every step of the way. I also enjoyed the fact that they were just nice and informative - not over the top phony. I am excited to pick up the piece I made and see how it turned out - where I unusually could usually leave whatever I made wherever I made it and never care to be reunited!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    5
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Snoqualmie, WA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Newbie Glass Blowing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Hubbie & I booked glass blowing times today; he made a starfish and I made a large float. The staff were terrific & actually getting to work w molten sand was AWESOME!!! Can hardly wait to get our treasures tomorrow - would do this again in a heartbeat!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“A must do!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We absolutely love being able to blow our own glass. The artists are great to work with. The process is so fascinating. We recommend this to all of our friends.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Illinois
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A lot of fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I had been reading up on Lincoln City before the trip there. I knew I wanted to visit this studio and try my hand at glass art. I went in and made my appointment for later that day. You do have to let the piece cure overnight, so don't plan on a visit on the day you are leaving. They can mail it to you, but that's an added cost. I chose to make a starfish. There was no glass blowing that went into making this piece, just a lot of twirling the rod and pulling on the glass. My instructor was Otto and he was easy to understand and very well trained at his craft. If you don't want to pay the money to make a piece, you can stand outside the 2 big garage doors and just watch. I am really pleased with my starfish and can't wait to put it on display.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

My wife had a great time creating her glass globe. She had high hopes and was very happy with the results. I think she even wants to do it again to tweak her next one with what she knows about the process.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jennifer Sears Glass Studio also viewed

 

Been to Jennifer Sears Glass Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jennifer Sears Glass Studio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.