We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clam Chowder is great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dory Cove Restaurant

Dory Cove Restaurant
2981 SW Hwy 101, Roads End, Lincoln City, OR 97367
15415574000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 94 Restaurants in Lincoln City
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Lincoln City
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clam Chowder is great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

In this area, everyone has fried fish. Not my favorite, but the chowder was one of the best. Nice place, homey, but a bit pricey for what they serve.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Coy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Estacada, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Never Again!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Don't get me wrong.....the staff is great, but there is so much better food available else where......anywhere.

Helpful?
2 Thank DLSpuclats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Sea Food Option”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I grew up going to the old restaurant that burned down. Since they moved the food doesn't seem quite the same and it's no longer right next to the beach.

I have talked with others and they feel the food has changed a bit as well. They have quite a bit seating and a good sized menu.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank travelswithpet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermiston, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

It was a great place for lunch as I was reading the reviews I'd like to remind people that prices for food is gonna be high no matter were you go. It's seafood and your on the Oregon Coast. But for the price it was delicious and we'll be back again. I even liked the Fries.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rlhanse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not very good.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Overpriced, awkward server, rubbery eggs, hard biscuits. We certainly won't be back. Very disappointing.

    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrskcarpenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dory Cove Restaurant also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Dory Cove Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing