We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clam Chowder is great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dory Cove Restaurant

Dory Cove Restaurant
2981 SW Hwy 101, Roads End, Lincoln City, OR 97367
541-557-4000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 88 Restaurants in Lincoln City
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Dessert
Lincoln City
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Clam Chowder is great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

In this area, everyone has fried fish. Not my favorite, but the chowder was one of the best. Nice place, homey, but a bit pricey for what they serve.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    63
    35
    33
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Estacada, Oregon
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Never Again!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Don't get me wrong.....the staff is great, but there is so much better food available else where......anywhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Oregon
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Sea Food Option”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I grew up going to the old restaurant that burned down. Since they moved the food doesn't seem quite the same and it's no longer right next to the beach.

I have talked with others and they feel the food has changed a bit as well. They have quite a bit seating and a good sized menu.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermiston, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

It was a great place for lunch as I was reading the reviews I'd like to remind people that prices for food is gonna be high no matter were you go. It's seafood and your on the Oregon Coast. But for the price it was delicious and we'll be back again. I even liked the Fries.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not very good.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Overpriced, awkward server, rubbery eggs, hard biscuits. We certainly won't be back. Very disappointing.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dory Cove Restaurant also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Dory Cove Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dory Cove Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.