We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almond Rolls” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rockfish Bakery

Rockfish Bakery
3026 NE Highway 101, Ste 4, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4906
541-996-1006
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 88 Restaurants in Lincoln City
Cuisines: Bakery
Restaurant details
Salem, Oregon
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
“Almond Rolls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stopped in here to see what they had about 10:30 on a Wednesday morning. Lots of very good Artists breads, but I was looking for an Orange Roll or Butter Horn. What I found was their Almond Roll (like a Cinnamon Roll only with almonds and almond flavor). The dough was fresh and moist, not over baked or dry, it was just right, and the flavor was outstanding and yummy.
Would love to see more offerings, like the Tosca (a moist bar/cake, dipped in chocolate and covered with glazed almonds) that the old Colonial Bakery in Lincoln City used to make, or Butter Horns, Bear Claws, that sort of thing. Almond Rolls were all that was available when I went, and they were very good!
Looks like they also make sandwiches, Salads, some breakfast and lunch type offerings.
Closed on Tuesdays, they don't stay open very long so go early. Looks like they sell out fast.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    9
    4
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“lovely scones, great coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We arrived just in time to have some fresh scones for breakfast, which were very nice. The coffee was also surprisingly good. Breakfast for less than $10 and free wifi to boot :)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Mouthwatering”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Just thinking about the yummy-ness I enjoyed here makes me salivate. I am a major bread lover and Rockfish rocks in this department. I didn't find anyone here surly, as one reviewer did. I found them as delicious as their bread.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“New owners are making this bakery a mandatory stop when in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

The new owners of this bakery are super friendly and knowledgable about their craft. The breads are awesome and their new lunch menu rocks. For the quality they put out the price can't be beat. I will be stopping in every time I come to the LC.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln City, Oregon
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

This is a small bakery, not a huge selection but everything they do is excellent and unique. From the pizza to the sandwiches to the bread to the pastries, it's all amazing!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rockfish Bakery also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Rockfish Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rockfish Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.