We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely scones, great coffee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rockfish Bakery

Rockfish Bakery
3026 NE Highway 101, Ste 4, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4906
541-996-1006
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 88 Restaurants in Lincoln City
Cuisines: Bakery
Restaurant details
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“lovely scones, great coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We arrived just in time to have some fresh scones for breakfast, which were very nice. The coffee was also surprisingly good. Breakfast for less than $10 and free wifi to boot :)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    26
    7
    3
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Mouthwatering”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Just thinking about the yummy-ness I enjoyed here makes me salivate. I am a major bread lover and Rockfish rocks in this department. I didn't find anyone here surly, as one reviewer did. I found them as delicious as their bread.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“New owners are making this bakery a mandatory stop when in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

The new owners of this bakery are super friendly and knowledgable about their craft. The breads are awesome and their new lunch menu rocks. For the quality they put out the price can't be beat. I will be stopping in every time I come to the LC.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln City, Oregon
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

This is a small bakery, not a huge selection but everything they do is excellent and unique. From the pizza to the sandwiches to the bread to the pastries, it's all amazing!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best bread and baked treats on the coast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Awesome baguette, chiabatta, pastries, cookies, homeade dingdongs, heck, everything I have had here was superb. And they will cut the bread for you if you ask (since we had limited kitchen utensils where we were staying).

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rockfish Bakery also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Rockfish Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rockfish Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;