We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meets expectations; huge servings” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pig N' Pancake

Pig N' Pancake
3910 NE Hwy 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-5045
541 994-3268
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 85 restaurants in Lincoln City
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Brookings, OR
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Meets expectations; huge servings”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Obviously popular with locals and draws tourists off the highway. Our server was friendly and efficient, and the breakfast we ordered was big enough for two, so the two of us were stuffed for $11. Real cream or half and half on the table would be a nice touch.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    73
    70
    43
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Another restaurant that is consistently good with great service. You always know what to expect & they take good care of you here for breakfast.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln City, Oregon, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Indifferent.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

The service was poor and the food matched. Who can't cook pancakes right? Especially when it's part of the name! Very disappointing for a coastal town. Better food at McD's.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Oregon
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Crowded when we went in (10 minute wait for a table for 2) but service was good for the level of traffic and the food was very good. It was a reasonable value, we'll definitely keep it on our list of restaurants that we'd go back to.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Food is ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

The portions were small compared to IHOP. The service was fast and the waitress was very pleasent and came back a few times to see if we were ok.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pig N' Pancake also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Pig N' Pancake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pig N' Pancake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.