We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good basic no frills breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pig N' Pancake

Pig N' Pancake
3910 NE Hwy 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-5045
541 994-3268
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 88 Restaurants in Lincoln City
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Redmond, Oregon
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good basic no frills breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Had the Eggs Benedict, the eggs were poached the way I like them, served with lots of thin sliced smoked ham and plenty of hollandaise sauce. Hash browns were nice and crispy. Not an elegant or interesting place to eat, but clean and spacious.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    77
    51
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Wouldn't return”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Right off Hwy 101. Extremely busy place with 25 minute wait in an extremely small "lobby" area. Very noisy place. Service prompt once we were seated. Usual breakfast food choices seemed a bit pricy for what you get. Really don't know what drew such a crowd of people to the place, except that it's a chain. Wouldn't return.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

The restaurant floors and surfaces were not clean. Service was very slow and unprofessional. The building was too cool, so the food also cooled quickly. The menu really offers nothing out of the ordinary. We are locals, but doubtful we will return.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville OR
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“They have slipped!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

They have slipped in quality while raising their prices. $24 for two breakfasts too much & not that good. Won't be back.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldwell, Idaho, United States
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Crab Omelette all most too much crab”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I said almost too much crab, it was wonderful. Done perfectly. The restaurant was clean and our service was good. We will go back next time when we are in Lincoln City.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pig N' Pancake also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Pig N' Pancake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pig N' Pancake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.