We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jasmine Thai

Jasmine Thai
1437 NW Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR
541-994-2022
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 90 Restaurants in Lincoln City
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Great meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Grabbed take out Pad Thai for one. It was $10 and enough for two. Will definitely eat here again when I am in Lincoln City.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    35
    11
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester England
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Big and Basic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Jasmine Thai is a pretty basic looking restaurant on the main road through Lincoln City.But don't be put off. Just think casual.
The service we experienced was good and the food portions big. Yes I've had better Thai food but what we ordered was nicely prepared and presented and tasted fine. An extensive menu which included some vegetarian/vegan options. Everyone was very keen to please. But they were quiet when we visited.
If I'm back in Lincoln City I'd definitely eat here again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon, United States
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Big serving”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

This was great!
The food was amazing,big serving size and the service was nice.
perfect location on the 101 so if you heading into town or leaving its a easy stop. The place is big so you can come with big group.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tillamook
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Thai Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Not a fancy looking place but the good was great! It's the second time we've eaten there and both times we were very pleased. Good portions and great flavor! I was ready to go back the next day too!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great alternative to greasy grill food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

During a weekend trip for whale watching, we stayed in Lincoln City and were looking for vegetarian and sort of healthier options. We found this thai restaurant.

The restaurant is reasonably priced and casual dining. Staff was very friendly, but soon were rushed when they got slammed. Guess its a good thing.

We ordered tempeh massuman curry and brown rice, and a seafood and red curry dish. Both were delicous!

The place filled up after we got there, so we must have just beaten the rush on a Saturday night.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jasmine Thai also viewed

Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Jasmine Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jasmine Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.