We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just average food tourist trap” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mo's Restaurant

Mo's Restaurant
860 SW 51st Street, Lincoln City, OR 97367
541-996-2535
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 90 Restaurants in Lincoln City
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Just average food tourist trap”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Went here for the first time in about 8 years. Last time we loved it but this time it was just ok. I think it is the touristy thing to do. Their location is great and the view was fantastic but the food and service was just average. Maybe go try the original Moes in Newport

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    177
    184
    68
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great view and fine food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Mo’s is one of the old sea food restaurants along the coast. Even though it’s a tourist trap— replete with cheap Chinese trinkets for you to buy while waiting in line-— there’s a good reason they have been in business so long and have five restaurants. They hit on a good formula – great fresh seafood - cooked perfectly and served efficiently. Can’t be missed for a complete Oregon Coast experience. This one in Lincoln City is right on the docks. I prefer the grilled fish to the fish and chips which like everywhere else can be greasy – cod, halibut, and salmon. Good clam chowder comes with your meal. Real butter. I’d avoid the deep fried shellfish – no good reason. The service is extraordinary – they want to push people through as there’s a waiting line during the summer season. As a side note that I should probably leave out – Mo’s seems to attract an high percentage of enormous customers, perhaps due to the nice serving sizes (and the root beer floats). Like all Oregon Coast seafood restraints I have found, they know the proper way to cook fish – all the way through – not medium rare like inland pretentious “cool” haute cuisine restaurants – I’ll pass on the parasites, thank you. $13.95 for a full dinner with chowder or salad, fries or mashed, and grilled or baked fish.
Two complaints: I wish they had a whole wheat option for the bread, and, I know this seems picayune, but I prefer real oyster crackers to Zestas.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granville, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“For tourists of which I was one!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Saving grace is variety and fairly cheap prices. Everything else was mediocre at best. For tourists of which I was one and will not bother trying Mo's at a different location.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not sure whats so world famous about Mos”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Picnic Bench Atmosphere with a great view... with fancy schmancy pricing... for less then great food... service wasnt bad but over all the 4 of us that went were disapointed.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Great Oyster Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We went to Mo's and had to line up out the door but that was ok as we only had to wait about 10 minutes for our table. Very casual dining as you sit a picnic like tables. They were super busy and our waitress was run off her feet. She gave us a free salad because of this. We had the oyster dinner and the halibut dinner. They were served with a choice of clam chowder or a variety of salads with shrimp. We wanted to try the chowder and the salad and they were both good. The green salad and the cabbage salad were covered with shrimp. The oysters were pan fried and done perfectly with a light coating which didn't overpower the taste of the oysters. The halibut was good as well with 3 pieces served on the plate with fries. We ordered a half carafe of wine for $8.95. What a bargain! At home we pay this for one glass of wine. If you don't mind a lot of noise and very casual dining this is a great place to go.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mo's Restaurant also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Mo's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mo's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.