We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back in time diner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 60's Cafe

60's Cafe
4157 NW Hwy 101, Ste 139, Lincoln City, OR
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 90 Restaurants in Lincoln City
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Dessert
Sheridan, Oregon
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Back in time diner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Ok, Im not that old, but I do remember the 60's and the burgers and shakes that go with it. This diner is decorated in the 60's décor, from the jukebox to the posters. The food is great and the shakes are hard ice cream and that's the best. Prices are reasonable. The service is fast and friendly. it doesn't look like much from the outside, but you got to go in to enjoy the era.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    23
    16
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tualatin, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Found our new favorite place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We ate here today, our first time here. Had the best cheeseburger and love, love, love the fries!! The fries were hot and tender on the inside and nice and crispy of the outside. There was so many of them, too.

The burgers had red onion and pepper jack cheese with good quality lettuce (not the iceberg, I think it was romaine).

We ordered to go as we were in a hurry. Next time, yes, will definitely be back, would like the try the milkshake and have burgers and fries indoors.

Found our new favorite place for burgers and fries.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Awesome place all around!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

First of all the atmosphere is amazing there. I love The Beatles and they're everywhere. They have a jukebox to play some rockin' songs.. :) Anyway, the food is amazing and fresh. They staff is friendly and helpful. I visit everytime I come!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molalla, Oregon
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wasn't that good this time we visited”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

It was very busy and only 2 wait staff on a Sunday afternoon? Had to wait forever for service and staff was rude. He was sweating and needed to take a stop and clean up a bit. Ordered burger which was very dry, ordered milkshake @ $5.95 and the bottom half of it was frozen ice cream, not mixed. When I mentioned this, he just told me the ice cream was frozen .. I was a bit off put since I could only drink about a third of it. Thought they should have at least said they were sorry and discounted the ticket a little. Probably won't go back again.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bonneville, Washington
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Not Great”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Not the quality that I had hoped for, so the cost seemed a little high with that in mind. Not worth the visit

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 60's Cafe also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to 60's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 60's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.