We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   136 NE Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 36 hotels in Lincoln City
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel on recommendation from my Mom and she was not wrong. We stayed for three nights in a double queen room. The beds are so comfortable I almost didn't want to leave. The rates are great, we paid $88 for a Thursday and $99 for Friday and Saturday. They have a wonderful variety of foods for breakfast that my whole family enjoyed, including biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, fruit and so much more. My children really enjoyed the pool and the hot tub. I would say it was a wonderful stay. The only thing that I didn't like was that they allow dogs in the breakfast dining room. Other than that I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Tye & Melynda,
Thank you very much, for sharing your experience with others. We are happy that you found our hotel and amenities to your liking. It is not normal for dogs to be allowed in the breakfast room. The only exception would be if the dog is a service animal. Thank you again, and we do look forward to having you stay with us again!
Sincerely,
Teryel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    62
    16
    6
    6
See reviews for
43
91
7
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We often stay at Comfort Inn locations. Some fall short of our comfort and cleanliness standards. This location has never disappointed us over many years. They have expanded recently and on this visit we stayed in a room in the new wing, room 314. The room was very large, nicely appointed and super clean. Check in and out was friendly and efficient. It is a non smoking property and has limited pet rooms which we appreciate. We have no desire to sleep in "pet friendly" rooms. Fleas are not so "people friendly".

The breakfast room was very nice with some outdoor seating attached for those who want an outside experience in the morning. Food offerings were excellent and include Waffles, eggs, sausage, yoghurt, fruit, juices and more. There is a guest laundry, business center, pool and fitness center. Rates are reasonable and the hotel is very well located across the road from the beach and adjacent to the D river and a little park. We highly recommend this property and look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Cashman777,
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! It’s a pleasure knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us! I will make sure your comments are shared with the staff.
Thank you once more and we look forward to seeing you again!
Sincerely,
Teryel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The hotel room was quite large and CLEAN!!!! A big deal with us. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
The rooms were quiet and we were there Saturday night. The desk clerk recommended a restaurant which we went to and loved.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor at the back. It was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Maccharles,
We appreciate you taking the time to send in your review of our Comfort Inn & Suites. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and your dinner! We do look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Sincerely,
Teryel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were a little dated (gold comforters), but it looks like most or all have a view of the ocean. Rooms were loud as well. We could hear everything in the hall and rooms above us.
They do include breakfast, but both days it was biscuits and gravy and ham with eggs.
The location is great!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Bendgirl,
Thank you for your review of our Comfort Inn & Suites in Lincoln City. Our past guests' comments and concerns are our biggest tools in helping us ascertain how we might best accommodate our future guests. We are currently right in the middle of upgrading our bedding package. The new design is a cleaner, crisp, and fresher look. I do apologize for serving the same item at breakfast. This is not common; the hot items are to be rotated to offer our guests different choices during their stay. Thank you again for your time, we hope to see you again in the future!
Sincerely,
Teryel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Comfort Inn for one night. We paid about $100 for a room with a kitchen and two queen beds. The beds comfortably slept two adults and two children. The kitchen had a refridgerator, microwave, dishwasher, silverware, a sink, and a toaster. When we first walked into the hotel, we were greeted with everything clean and orderly. All of the staff that we encountered were very friendly, and really took the extra step to make us feel at home. The pool was very warm, and the hot tub very soothing and hot. The free breakfast was very filling, and included waffles, coffee, sausage, pastries, and more. This hotel was a great value across the street from the ocean. I would recommend this hotel to anybody visiting the Oregon Coast!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Niknolan,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! Each staff member takes pride in their individual responsibilities. This helps to ensure that each guest to the hotel has an exceptional visit. We hope others will read what you have written, and consider your experience when making their own reservation plans.
Sincerely,
Teryel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

My family and I stayed three days at this hotel and were impressed by most aspects of this facility. Our room was very nice; looked to have been recently redone. The free breakfast was fine with sausage, eggs, toast and etc. and the pool and hot tube were nice and clean. The location of this site is great, almost smack dab in the middle of Lincoln City with easy access to shops and restaurants. Also just a quick walk (across the street) to the beach. Some rooms have an ocean view and onsite parking is good.

I had two small complaints. One male staff member was a grump, he needs some customer service training and the in-room wifi was terrible so if you are counting on this feature you may need to move into the eating area to check email, the web, etc.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear S_Robinson,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay during your time in Lincoln City. On the other side of that...we are disheartened to hear that one of our employees was less than courteous, and was in fact, "Grumpy". Please know that this is not our standard practice. Our staff is very dedicated to maintaining its high standards of guest service, and we will be looking into this further. Thank you once more and we look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
Teryel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, New York
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Full breakfast is included in a pleasant room with windows and well-spaced tables. There is an indoor swimming pool with windows also which would be a real plus for kids since it's never more than 70 degrees outside even in summer. Most rooms with balconies overlook a parking lot but some overlook a woods--so ask for that if you care about it. The rooms themselves are very large. Bathroom has sink in a separate room from bath/shower and toilet. The shower has built-in ledges for toiletries which is nice. About 100 yards behind the motel is the entrance to a state park which provides a short but pleasant walkway built over a wetland. It leads to a campground on Devil"s Lake if you walk about half a mile. Our only complaint was a 4pm check-in time which was inconvenient for us. (Clear on their website but not on hotels.com)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Dorothy,
Thank you very much. We appreciate your review and are happy that you chose to stay with us! We strive to provide an exceptional stay with all of our guests. Your review provides great feedback for future guests. It is correct our guaranteed check-in does state 4pm. All though, if the room has been cleaned and inspected our guest may check in earlier than the designated time. Thank you once more for your time in writing your review, we look forward to having you stay with us again if your travels bring you back to the Oregon Coast!
Sincerely,
Teryel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City

Address: 136 NE Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#12 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All new indoor heated pool, open 24 hours! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City
Comfort Inn Lincoln City
Lincoln City Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.