We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate, absolutely spotless room with 5 star excellence!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City

Best prices from these 8 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City to your Saves list
Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   136 NE Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Dunes City,Or.
1 review
“Immaculate, absolutely spotless room with 5 star excellence!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Thank you Bryan,Katie, and everyone of your professional staff ! Your genuine personalities, your gracious words and warmth, not only made this the absolutely cleanest Inn ever visited,(and Im old), but the friendliest also! All of your reviews of area eateries and your help sightseeing were very much appreciated!
Our room would have passed a white glove inspection! Tops of floor moldings, door jambs, corners, all spotless. This room had No little blemishes in fixtures, drywall,paint,None!
No disrepair anywhere incredibly. The exterior of the Inn was just as spotless,a finely manicured property! I could not find any disrepair,shocked at the obvious not being obvious, I looked even deeper at the property,again, excellent results. Impressive maintenance,personel, and management, is a giant reflection of excellence!
Thanks all for best stay ever
DB

Room Tip: Get a balcony room for sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear DB,
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that your stay was pleasant. Your compliments are very kind. It is our hope others will read what you have written, and consider your experience when making their own reservation plans. We are all committed to providing that same kind of service, EVERY TIME you stay with us. We look forward to your next visit!
Sincerely,
Teryel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    71
    16
    6
    7
See reviews for
49
97
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We used this hotel for Thanksgiving Holiday. Five rooms 15 people! The staff (Eric & Charelle) were accomadating, problem solvers, kept our rooms extra clean & made us feel like guests, not hotel clients!

Room Tip: Rooms with sitting area are the best bang for your buck! Same cost as ones w/o.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Valerie P,
We appreciate you taking the time to write your review of our Comfort Inn & Suites. We are very happy our staff was able to make you and your family feel at home during your stay. You were ALL a joy to have! We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Sincerely,
Teryel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, OR
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We had a spacious room with a wonderfully comfortable bed. The staff was friendly and helpful. We used the laundry room which was convenient and cheap. The breakfast was average, the coffee wonderful. All in all, quite a bargain.

Room Tip: Watch out for loud AC/ heating unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Tony D.
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our Comfort Inn, with others, and pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you again.
Sincerely,
Teryel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had an issue with equipment noise in Room 209. It was offered as a cheaper option on-line (single queen, across from the elevator) but we thought we could live with that. However, about every 20-30 minutes there was a loud vibration that lasted several minutes. Along with Bryan, Asst General Manager, we looked directly underneath the room; it had washers and dryers and water heaters. At the moment, none of those were in operation but I suspect that some of that equipment was the source of the vibration. Bryan offered us another room down the hall. It was very satisfactory, facing an area of trees and away from the highway.

So we ended up satisfied. Thank you Bryan! Good bed, quiet night. Breakfast had enough variety to satisfy anyone. Clean rooms, facility. Most of the parking is under the building. In the middle of town so good access to beach, shopping, attractions.

Room Tip: rooms which face away from Hwy 101 are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Roadtripper03,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It's unfortunate that the original room you had reserved was unacceptable due to the noise from below. For that I truly apologize. Yet I’m glad that Bryan was able to move you to another room and you still enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we will see you again in the near future!
Sincerely,
Teryel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Good location for a non-beach front hotel in Lincoln City. You can walk across the high way to get to the beach.
Nice room with amenities but there was a VERY LARGE A/C unit just outside our room. That ruined any view we might have and it was noisy when running. Good breakfast. Parking is tight in their lot.

Room Tip: Do not stay in room #206. There is a very large A/C unit mounted just outside the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear aspen810,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our past guests' comments and concerns are our biggest tools in helping us ascertain how we might best accommodate our future guests. It is our hope that you will stay with us again in the future, and we’ll gladly make sure we assign you to a more desirable room with a view!
Sincerely,
Teryel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

This was our second visit to this property, and our experience was just as wonderful as the first. Beverly was at the front desk, made sure we had the ideal accommodations. The property is very attractive, within walking distance of D Lake and the ocean beach, great amenities, ... I could go on and on. Definitely the place to stay in Lincoln City!

Room Tip: Suites are roomy, most rooms have a few of either the ocean or the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear RichelleD2013,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our Comfort Inn & Suites, in Lincoln City. We hope others will read what you have written, and consider your experience when making their own reservation plans. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future!
Sincerely,
Teryel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake Oswego
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

The room was very attractive, comfortable and well designed. The room and bathroom where very clean. Loved the bed one of the best I have slept in. The Clerk Eric was very courteous and efficient Thank you for the warm cookie at check-in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Oregonladyplus2,
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your feedback, and I’m happy that Eric took good care of you! He really does enjoy his work and he reflects that back to all of our guests! Thank you again, and we look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Teryel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City

Address: 136 NE Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#15 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All new indoor heated pool, open 24 hours! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City
Comfort Inn Lincoln City
Lincoln City Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.