We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   136 NE Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 36 hotels in Lincoln City
Ashland, OR
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great value for the price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We had a spacious room with a wonderfully comfortable bed. The staff was friendly and helpful. We used the laundry room which was convenient and cheap. The breakfast was average, the coffee wonderful. All in all, quite a bargain.

Room Tip: Watch out for loud AC/ heating unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Tony D.
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our Comfort Inn, with others, and pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you again.
Sincerely,
Teryel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    68
    16
    6
    7
See reviews for
49
94
7
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Oregon
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had an issue with equipment noise in Room 209. It was offered as a cheaper option on-line (single queen, across from the elevator) but we thought we could live with that. However, about every 20-30 minutes there was a loud vibration that lasted several minutes. Along with Bryan, Asst General Manager, we looked directly underneath the room; it had washers and dryers and water heaters. At the moment, none of those were in operation but I suspect that some of that equipment was the source of the vibration. Bryan offered us another room down the hall. It was very satisfactory, facing an area of trees and away from the highway.

So we ended up satisfied. Thank you Bryan! Good bed, quiet night. Breakfast had enough variety to satisfy anyone. Clean rooms, facility. Most of the parking is under the building. In the middle of town so good access to beach, shopping, attractions.

Room Tip: rooms which face away from Hwy 101 are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Roadtripper03,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It's unfortunate that the original room you had reserved was unacceptable due to the noise from below. For that I truly apologize. Yet I’m glad that Bryan was able to move you to another room and you still enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we will see you again in the near future!
Sincerely,
Teryel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Good location for a non-beach front hotel in Lincoln City. You can walk across the high way to get to the beach.
Nice room with amenities but there was a VERY LARGE A/C unit just outside our room. That ruined any view we might have and it was noisy when running. Good breakfast. Parking is tight in their lot.

Room Tip: Do not stay in room #206. There is a very large A/C unit mounted just outside the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear aspen810,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our past guests' comments and concerns are our biggest tools in helping us ascertain how we might best accommodate our future guests. It is our hope that you will stay with us again in the future, and we’ll gladly make sure we assign you to a more desirable room with a view!
Sincerely,
Teryel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

This was our second visit to this property, and our experience was just as wonderful as the first. Beverly was at the front desk, made sure we had the ideal accommodations. The property is very attractive, within walking distance of D Lake and the ocean beach, great amenities, ... I could go on and on. Definitely the place to stay in Lincoln City!

Room Tip: Suites are roomy, most rooms have a few of either the ocean or the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear RichelleD2013,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our Comfort Inn & Suites, in Lincoln City. We hope others will read what you have written, and consider your experience when making their own reservation plans. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future!
Sincerely,
Teryel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake Oswego
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

The room was very attractive, comfortable and well designed. The room and bathroom where very clean. Loved the bed one of the best I have slept in. The Clerk Eric was very courteous and efficient Thank you for the warm cookie at check-in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Oregonladyplus2,
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your feedback, and I’m happy that Eric took good care of you! He really does enjoy his work and he reflects that back to all of our guests! Thank you again, and we look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Teryel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This is an excellent and beautiful hotel, with incredible customer service!! Alisha was at the front desk. She was very helpful, the rooms were big and very, very clean! WE loved soaking in the hot tub and loved the music playing outside when we parked. This is by far a great hotel to stay in, please come stay at this hotel, you will love it!

Room Tip: Any room, but you if you can see the ocean side, stay in one of those rooms! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Tanya S,
What an extremely nice review! We are pleased that your stay was enjoyable. Your compliments are very kind, and I will be sure to pass them on to Alisha! It is fun to watch the Front Desk staff, almost faithfully, logging into Trip Advisor shortly after clocking in, just to see if there are any new reviews. To me, that shows they really do care about each and every one of our guests. Hope to see you again soon!
Best Regards,
Teryel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Very friendly staff, clean room and good breakfast. We loved the pool and hottub. Central location across from the beach. Only problem is you have to cross a buzy road to get there. WE will stay ther again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Debra T,
Thank you very much for reviewing our property. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Highway 101 can indeed be very busy, especially in the summer season. Luckily there is a traffic signal just over the D-River Bridge, which allows for safe crossing to the D-river Beach Access. We are looking forward to your return visit!
Best Regards,
Teryel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City

Address: 136 NE Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#13 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#15 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All new indoor heated pool, open 24 hours! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City
Comfort Inn Lincoln City
Lincoln City Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.