We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An incredible weekend getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Looking Glass Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Looking Glass Inn to your Saves list
Looking Glass Inn
861 SW 51st Street, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bay View for $99
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“An incredible weekend getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

This was our first time staying at the Looking Glass Inn and it is now one of our favorite getaway locations on the coast. We brough along our two dogs and the facilities were everything that we expected including easy access to the beach, and Mo's right across the street for great food. We and the the dogs had a great time and will be back as often as we can.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    617
    157
    23
    9
    3
See reviews for
230
372
28
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Harbor,Ore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2010

Very nice place,comfortable. Maryanne was such a pleasure to deal with. She made it very easy to check in and gave us great info & tips. Will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salem oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2010

The room was clean and comfortable. The location couldn't have been better. The view was wonderful. We would definitely stay here again!! Would recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2010

Beautiful hotel and great staff

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

My husband and I were looking for a romantic get-away and we found Looking Glass Inn. It was so perfect I thanked the staff again and again for all the lovely service and items offered there. Jet tub in our room and a sweet little kitchen along with a fireplace and the best of all...an awesome view of the ocean! We only had two days for our Honeymoon, but the folks at Looking Glass Inn made it a perfect memory for us. My husband and I will return as often as we can!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Home, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

Stayed here for 5 days with 2 Dogs. Staff was friendly and very helpful, we felt welcome. Room clean, modern and in good shape, bed was comfortable with good bedding. To say that this Hotel has an Ocean view is pushing it, but it does have a very nice Bay view that we liked (can watch the seals in the bay). Dogs are welcome and the Hotel is set up for having Dogs with you. Short walk to the Beach. Only down side with this Hotel is that the internet connection is painfully slow.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

My fiance and I stayed here for 3 nights in early September, largely based on the reviews on Trip Advisor. The staff was very pleasant to deal with when booking our accommodation and even offered us champagne if our stay coincided with a special occasion (which it did).

The hotel is across the street and down a bit from the beach and our room was on the top (3rd floor) so we had a lovely outlook. The room itself was very nice - comfortable bed, kitchen, jacuzzi tub, deck. However to reach the room means walking up two flights of stairs, which was no big deal except that one could see straight through the stairs to the ground below. My partner is afraid of heights and it was quite an ordeal every time we had to use the stairs.

Another issue we had was noise; there does not seem to be any soundproofing in the hotel at all. We could hear the conversations of the people staying on either side of us. Also, the couple on one side of us must have used their jacuzzi at least three times each evening, so we could hear the water running, then the water draining and also a very loud sounding vacuum which empties the jets of water after the tub has been drained. This went on until midnight or later each day. Also, another neighbour had a fan running constantly, which sounded like a generator. One more problem - we kept hearing a toilet flushing over and over. At first we thought one of our neighbours might have been ill, but it turned out to be a problem with our own toilet! Since there is no one on reception after 10 pm, we had to call an answering service and demand that someone come and fix the toilet and try to determine where the fan noise was originating, which they did - thankfully.

I should probably also mention that the included breakfast is pretty meager - white bagels, sweet muffins, yogurt, bananas/apples and coffee. We're not big breakfast eaters, but some whole wheat bread or bagels for toasting would have been welcome.

All in all, this is by no means a bad place to stay if you bring ear plugs, stay on a lower floor if you have issues with heights, and eat somewhere else for breakfast. The Oregon Coast is amazingly beautiful and the views from our hotel and access to the beach made this a good place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Looking Glass Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Looking Glass Inn

Address: 861 SW 51st Street, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#1 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#2 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#3 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful Cape Cod style inn with beautiful ocean and bay views at the South end of Lincoln City. Relax a variety of rooms and suites some with Whirlpool tubs and decks, and others with separate bedrooms and kitchens. Enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, free WiFi, and easy beach access. Many dog friendly rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Looking Glass Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Looking Glass Hotel Lincoln City
Looking Glass Lincoln City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Looking Glass Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.