We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Sunset” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Looking Glass Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Looking Glass Inn to your Saves list
Looking Glass Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   861 SW 51st Street, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bay View for $99
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Sunset”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

The two-bedroom room we booked was comfortable with a great view out the window. There is a parking lot in front of the Inn for the Inn, Mo's and the public but the bay is right out there so close you can see the sea lions rolling around in the water. The beach and public dock are steps away from the Inn. I'm not really a dog person and I knew that Looking Glass caters to dog owners. I saw more dogs in one weekend than I've seen in six months but they were all happy, well cared-for and well mannered. The full kitchen was well stocked. We were going to have delivery pizza one night, but with the great kitchen I changed plans and made Crab Louis and fettuccini Alfredo in the room instead. Overall great room, great weekend, friendly staff, ok breakfast stuff and we would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms and higher probably have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    662
    168
    24
    9
    3
See reviews for
242
402
30
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gladstone, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

The whirlpool tub was simply awesome. I loved this room for so many reasons. The bed was the most comfortable. You can see the beach from this amazing balcony. Right by Mo's makes it easy to have a nice dinner. Within walking distance to enjoy a fire on the beach! I loved it and can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Whirlpool rooms have had no pets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukie, Oregon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Very comfortable and convenient property. Beds comfortable, rooms clean, nice shower. Staff very helpful and friendly. While we didn't travel with a dog, they are intentionally welcomed at this property. And,,,it is literally steps from the beach.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I called late to book a room and they had a cancellation. unfortunately the third floor room they had was already spoken for so they put us on the second floor. Very nice room but only had a "bay view". Room was extremely clean and the staff were more than helpful. Will definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loira74
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This place is adorable AND affordable. Great location with a view. Super charming. Rooms are simple with ocean-themed décor. All 4 of us stayed on a Saturday night for $89!!! Also had a kitchen and includes continental breakfast. Just steps to the beach. Just off the beaten path enough to be quiet. VERY pet friendly.

Room Tip: Views are better 2nd story. Some rooms have fireplaces and whirlpools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coos Bay, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed there on our anniversary and we simply Loved It. I would recommend this motel to anyone looking for a nice getaway. It's in the Taft District of Lincoln City (Nice) and relatively close to downtown Lincoln City.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I can't say enough about the Looking Glass Inn. Everything was WONDERFUL!!! I really love how they treat your dog as an important part of your stay. My husband and I will stay here again. Our son loved that the beach was so close to the rooms.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Looking Glass Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Looking Glass Inn

Address: 861 SW 51st Street, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#1 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#3 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Looking Glass Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful Cape Cod style inn with beautiful ocean and bay views at the South end of Lincoln City. Relax a variety of rooms and suites some with Whirlpool tubs and decks, and others with separate bedrooms and kitchens. Enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, free WiFi, and easy beach access. Many dog friendly rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Looking Glass Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Looking Glass Hotel Lincoln City
Looking Glass Lincoln City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Looking Glass Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.