We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I've found my go-to escape!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Looking Glass Inn

Save Saved
You added Looking Glass Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Looking Glass Inn
861 SW 51st Street, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Fall Getaway for $99
Ranked #1 of 36 hotels in Lincoln City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Salem
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I've found my go-to escape!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Great location, clean, comfortable, pet-friendly units, friendly staff and not your 'cookie-cutter' lodgings. Huge rooms--we stayed as a couple in one of the awesome fireplace and jacuzzi rooms once then came back with the family to stay in the one bedroom 2 queen suite--even brought the pooch for that one. Full kitchen, roomy and just wonderful. Price was right too. Planning on bringing out the rest of the adult kids for a family vacation too.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms have an ocean view and you are literally steps from the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    565
    141
    22
    9
    3
See reviews for
213
339
23
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We were driving from Seattle to San Francisco, found this accommodation on Trip Advisor. Called them about 1 hour prior to arrival in Lincoln City. They agreed to the very good price as advertised on Trip Advisor even though those rooms had been sold out due to special promotion. We had a great room, very large, overlooking ocean, spa, gas fire, kitchen facilities. By far the best appointed room we have had during our month long travels in the USA. Welcomed in reception with complimentary Tea and Coffee making facilities and large bowl of fresh fruit. Free Cookies available at 6pm !!! Great help yourself well stocked and varied breakfast buffet. A great place to stay, lovely walk along the beach. Close to supermarket.

Room Tip: No lift so if this would be a problem ask for ground floor. View of Ocean if possible is a bonus
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We wanted to take advantage of the nice weather on the coast and decided to go further north than we've been since arriving here from Wisconsin a year ago. I called ahead to make sure our room was facing the ocean (it was), a king bed with whirlpool & fireplace. A one-night, mid-week stay was (after senior discount) $98 plus tax. The hotel is located right across the street from Siletz Bay Park (on the ocean). You can leave your room and be on the beach in 5 minutes or less! You can walk for miles along this beach, which is strewn with mammoth tree debris, making it interesting and a photographers dream. [Note to fisherman/women, good shoreline fishing area. This is the point at which the Siletz River meets the Pacific Ocean.]

Our room was spotless. It has stove, microwave, full size coffee pot and a larger than normal hotel-room style refrigerator, pots & pans, dishes, silverware, etc. You could easily cook your own meals for a week with no problem.

The only slightly negative comment I could say is the jets on the whirlpool were SO noisy we turned them off after a minute or two. Since this was midweek in October, we did not experience any excessive noise other than the neighbor above us causing the floor to squeak when they walked. I can imagine it could be substantially noisier in summer when there would be families spending a week's vacation at this great location. Luckily, we've locals and can come in the awesome autumn weather!

Room Tip: There are no elevators, pack light if you're staying on the 2nd or 3rd floors! Call ahead to re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This was a very nice room, well appointed. We stayed only one night but were very satisfied. The only bad mark would be no elevator, and when you are in your sixties with heavy bags, that is a real plus.

Room Tip: First floor if you don't do stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeland, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Loved our stay at Looking Glass Inn!
We rented their smallest suite because of our budget but what a treat! Clean clean clean, rain shower in the bathroom, white fluffy towels, cotton sheets. They're dog friendly and go all out: bowls & treats & fluffy dog towels, cotton dog sheets to cover furniture and bed. There were no smells! Meaning no dog smells or cleaning smells - very much appreciate that. Its located on a dead end street off the main drag. Which means no traffic noise. There's an inlet across the street and a lovely park on the ocean a half block away. Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Any question we had (where best to eat, how to get places) was researched and we had answers immediately. WiFi seemed a bit spotty but no big deal. When we weren't walking the beach, we could walk the neighborhood to excellent little cafes and even a Pirate Bakery.
We'd go back in a heartbeat and probably ask for a bigger suite the next time, with a fireplace.

Room Tip: Our room was on the ground floor. Some noise from the people above as they woke at 5am. Not a big de...
See more room tips
Green Features: The environmentally friendly practices were obvious (see my comments) and this is important to us and much appreciated.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

On October 9 my husband and I decided to fly to Oregon and drive down the coast for a week taking in all the beauty of the Oregon Coast. Our first stop was at the LOOKING GLASS INN. The location could not have been better. Directly on the beach. We stayed on the third floor and had a beautiful room with a wonderful bed, flat screen TV and balcony overlooking the water AND a HUGE jacuzzi tub in the room.. We strolled along the beach at sunset before going to dinner at a local tavern (also delicious) The room was clean and bright. The front desk was polite the price was fantastic and we cannot wait visiting again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here on a Monday night just to get away for a night from McMinnville. This inn is wonderful! The rooms were modern (nicely renovated), very clean and comfortable. The beds and linens were comfortable as well! It's directly next to the beach and across from Moe's where we got a delicious dinner. 51st Street, where the inn is located, is great for strolling - I had no idea Lincoln City had a nice little district like that! I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone. Great value, friendly staff and they're very accommodating of dogs too. The Looking Glass Inn is a wonderful find!

Room Tip: We stayed in 206 which had a limited, but still great view of the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Looking Glass Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Looking Glass Inn

Address: 861 SW 51st Street, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#2 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#3 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful Cape Cod style inn with beautiful ocean and bay views at the South end of Lincoln City. Relax a variety of rooms and suites some with Whirlpool tubs and decks, and others with separate bedrooms and kitchens. Enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, free WiFi, and easy beach access. Many dog friendly rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Looking Glass Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Looking Glass Hotel Lincoln City
Looking Glass Lincoln City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Looking Glass Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.