We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst bed ever slept in! ” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Seagull Beach Front Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Seagull Beach Front Motel to your Saves list
Seagull Beach Front Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1511 N.W. Harbor, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
1 review
“Worst bed ever slept in! ”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The bed was so bad that it made it hard to enjoy our vacation! There was vomit on the bathroom wall and toilet handle. The only decent thing about this hotel was the view! I would never recommend staying here especially if you have any type of back problems.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1management, Manager at Seagull Beach Front Motel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
in response,beds are everyones options, we have guest that love them and want to know where we buy our beds, we have others that tell us they are to hard or to soft or something in between,not making excuses but beds have always been a challange. with the other complaint the guest didnt say anything to the office personal untill the morning of check out, we have housekeepers and inspections behind the housekeepers everyday and work very hard at staying on top of the rooms.had we been informed of any problem it would have been taken care of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    13
    7
    3
    9
See reviews for
12
21
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hines, Oregon
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

We have been staying at the Seagull for close to twenty years. We first started staying because they are pet friendly. Our Scotty and Shiz Tzu love it as well. It sits just feet from the sand and provides a great view from the rooms as well. The managment and staff are outgoing and ready to please. Each evening before the office closes someone calls the room to check if there is any thing needed. It is close to the main highway and just blocks from many interesting shops including one of our favorites Barnacle Bills fresh seafood shop. Moderately priced, clean and worth the drive from Eastern Oregon. We celebrated our twentieth wedding anniversary and the New Year here.

Room Tip: If stairs are hard be sure to reserve a first floor room. There are no elevators but at 71 I can sti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Stayed at Seagull trying to find a regular place to visit when at Lincoln City. The location is right in the middle of town equidistant from Siletz Bay and Chinook Winds Casino, convenient to Devils Lake. The front desk lady was extremely polite and accomodating. Rooms are facing the surf from safety of the cliff and great panorama of beachgoers flying kites and having fun driving on sand (the hotel is overlooking one of the few beach access driveways). I should've stayed more nights at the Seagull. Instead, I decided to explore another place for my regular Lincoln City retreat, but found Edgecliff Motel to be the bottom of the pit. Next time, I'm coming back to Segull, the most underrated place in Lincoln City.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

We stayed at the Sea Gull three times over the last few years. Each time Id look at the website and decide that they were renovating rooms so, because of the absolutely amazing beach access location I'd give them another chance. But I wont do that again. The rooms have all been uncared for, crumbling paint and stucco (esp in bathrooms), dirty stained carpeting, etc. A big shocker is when the pillow smelled funky and we took off the case to see years of yellow drool mark type stains, thinking that was a freak occurrence I took the pillowcases off the rest of the pillows and to my horror they were all the same. I took them to the front desk where they gave me pillows that were a little less stained, needless to say we didnt use pillows that night. But I will never stay there agin.

Room Tip: ask if it has been renovated at least
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We were greeted by Cynthia when we arrived and she was fantastic to talk to. She is part of the reason we give it an excellent rating. We were on the second floor (no elevators) and had a BEAUTIFUL view of the ocean. (I think all the rooms have such views at this hotel.) While the room was a bit older it was clean. We enjoyed watching the sun set that evening from the comfort of our room and was able to leave the windows open all night and sleep to the sound of the ocean just outside. Our room had a rocker recliner in it that while it was old it was still comfortable. Everything worked in the room. The only problem I had was the pillows were terrible. I can live with that though given how great everything else was.

What we paid for this room was what we paid for others while on vacation that didn't have anything like the view we had. We don't tend to spend a lot of time in our rooms while on vacation as we are out seeing the sights and goofing off. This room however had such a spectacular view it wasn't hard to sit and relax in.

Room Tip: They all have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I've stayed here two different times and came back a second time I liked it so much. Its not an amazing hotel room but it's clean and the view is just amazing! The prices are great and if ur a little on the dangerous side you can sneak over to the hotel next door when they do their bonfires and enjoy them on their dime and not have to pay an arm and a leg for the romantic bon fire with a view. Litterally all we did was walk in between the two hotels and sat next to the bonfires that no one was sitting next to. Over all it was great. I would totally stay here again. and probably will seeing as how I liked the fiest experience so much :)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1management, Manager at Seagull Beach Front Motel, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
thank you for your feedback,have you signed up for our rewards cards? stay ten nights and you get a night on us,call us at 800-422-0219 for info
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, Oregon
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

When a customer has a bad experience it is the Hotel's opportunity to make sure the customer is happy so they come back. This didn't happen for us. We called and explained what happened and got argued with. This is a bad thing, never , ever argue with your customer. I wasn't asking for a free night, I was asking what they could do? She didn't even ask what I thought should be done, instead she told me she felt I was calling her a liar. Its all in perspective! I teach customer service and will not tell my friends about this hotel. I am left with a feeling that This establishment does not care about the customer. Very sad day indeed! The only thing I can say is the girl that worked at night was more pleasant than the day shift.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seagull Beach Front Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagull Beach Front Motel

Address: 1511 N.W. Harbor, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Seagull Beach Front Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family ran motel. The seagull motel has been in our family for 32 years. It's an older motel but very well remodoled and maintained. This three story, 25 room motel has beautiful veiws. It sits on a 100 foot cliff over looking the ocean. But there's not just the beautiful veiws. You can't find a better location then this. We are right next to the only beach drive down in Licoln City. That's right, if you don't feel like walking just jump in your car and enjoy the beach from your front seat. For the people who want to walk there's a very easy set of lighted sair's. We are less then a mile away from the casino and tanger outlet mall. Just too blocks away from lots of reastruants, bars, gift shops, you name it. Also we love and accept pets any size old and young. We now have FREE WI-FI, a huge deck over looking the beach, lighted serf, private spa's, and great LOW prices! So come down to the beach and check out The Seagull Motel. Right off of 15th street on HWY 101, in Lincoln City, Oregon. Our family would love to get you into a cozy room on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Seagull Beach Front Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seagull Beach Front Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.