We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again, a home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Breyhouse Ocean View Bed and Breakfast Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lincoln City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Breyhouse Ocean View Bed and Breakfast Inn
3725 NW Keel, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 Lincoln City B&B and Inns
Portland Area
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Once again, a home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

My husband and I stayed at this B&B last year after Christmas and were excited to get away again this year for our anniversary. We arrived and were greeted like we were part of the family. We stayed in the Admiral's Suite and were happy with the view and spacious room. The candy treasures, drinks and popcorn in the room were a nice touch. Shirley also left a bottle of sparkling cider, strawberries and chocolates in our room for our special occasion. The rooms are comfortable and make you feel at home. This is NOT a 5 star hotel. You are invited into someone's home and the feeling of home is what makes this B&B special! Shirley knows the area well and is willing to pass on her knowledge to make your visit special. Breakfast is AMAZING!!! Plenty of food is offered and her presentation and culinary skills are wonderful! It's so nice to leave home and have somewhere to visit that makes me feel like I'm coming home. Thank you Shirley for once again making our visit so special. We look forward to visiting again soon... Maybe in January :)

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    3
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
4
20
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Dakota
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

We stayed in the front room on the top floor. The room was clean. Very difficult to get to, the outside steps were trickty to climb. the ceiling in the room itself had such a big dormer that you had to be careful getting out of bed. The room was not well ventilated in the bathroom section. You couldn't open the window easily and the screen needed repair. The view was ok. The bed was comfortable. I am glad that no one was in the next room, not much privacy. I feel that it was overpriced for what you got.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salt lake city
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2010

Stayed with family at the Brey House. Got the two downstairs rooms, with the sitting area. Nice, clean rooms. Good, hearty breakfast, and very pleasant host. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

We've been staying at the Brey :House for over ten years and have always found Milt (now deceased) and Shirley to host a charming B&B with wonderful breakfasts, and a breathtaking view of the Pacific Ocean, including spouting whales, from the breakfast room window. Shirley took over the cooking a couple of years ago when Milt became too ill to cook. She has continued to maintain the Brey House reputation for outstanding breakfasts, adding some new recipes of her own to the menu. The rooms are always neat and clean and Shirley is quick to attend to any requests or concerns. If you're looking for a place to stay on the Oregon Coast, don't pass up this gem!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Brey House along with my parents. We were very disappointed in the service and accomodations offered at this B&B. The furnishings were very outdated, tattered and unkempt. A lopsided pool table was given rave reviews by the Innkeeper as a point of entertainment. The breakfast was tasty, but very sub par to other B&B's we've stayed in. The food was rationed and some of the selections tasted as though they were "day old". The last day we were there, we were greeted in the morning (8am) with the outside windows to our bedroom being sprayed with a hose. This was very loud and annoying, especially since we were trying to relax on our last morning there. Lastly, the Innkeeper made several reminders that "check out" time was at 11am and that we needed to keep that in mind. I did write the Innkeeper with my comments, but she justified her actions with " Innkeepers try to make every guest coming through their doors as happy as possible knowing full well that task is impossible".
We will not be returning to the Brey House, nor will we recommend it to friend or foe.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukie, OR
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

I love the Brey House, and have been coming here for about 18 years. It truly feels like you have stepped into the comfort of your own home, with none of the responsibilities of staying home. The beds are very comfortable, with quilts, flannel sheets, and lots of pillows. Each room has its own bathroom, and the towels are thick and fluffy. Shirley is the bestest host ever, and welcomes you in as if she's known you for years. The breakfasts are something you don't want to sleep through, even if you aren't a breakfast person. Fresh fruit, a variety of juices, wonderful entrees, and a small slice of awesome cheescake to finish it off. I can't recommend this B&B enough. I've tried other B&B's that have been nice, but the Brey House outshines them all.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yamhill, OR
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

This home is located just back from the beach. The house was built in the 40s and altered into a bed and breakfast. Our room was on the 3rd floor and had a nice view of the surf and some attractive wooded headlands to the north. I found some of the decor items to be slightly dated but the room was clean and comfy. The two less expensive rooms on the lower level definitely do not have as nice of a view. The innkeepers have had this B & B for 23 years, which is almost unheard of longevity for innkeepers. Breakfast was an egg-croissant sauce and cheese thing with lots of fresh fruit and a small piece of cheesecake. It was plenty filling and we were offered seconds. A hot tub was available on the premises, but we chose not to use it due to the windy, rainy weather.

In sum, this was a positive lodging experience, very comfy and satisfying, though not extravagantly luxurious, very much in keeping with the moderate cost.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Breyhouse Ocean View Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breyhouse Ocean View Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 3725 NW Keel, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Breyhouse Ocean View Bed and Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Breyhouse Ocean View Bed and Breakfast Inn to your Saves list