We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Breyhouse Ocean View Bed and Breakfast Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lincoln City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Breyhouse Ocean View Bed and Breakfast Inn
3725 NW Keel, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Lincoln City B&B and Inns
Williston, North Dakota, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

My husband and I treated my parents to a coastal get away to celebrate my moms 80th birthday and we decided to stay at the Breyhouse. We were so relaxed and comfortable in our rooms - Admirals and Captains. The ocean view is wonderful! Shirley doesn't overlook any details. The rooms were clean and spacious, and the candy on the pillows, complimentary coffee, sodas, bottled water and popcorn were such thoughtful additions to the already nice accommodations. Breakfast was amazing - Shirley is quite the cook and hostess. Her friendliness and pleasant personality just added to our all around enjoyable experience. This is truly an affordable B&B experience on the Oregon coast. Watch out, Shirley - we will return!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    3
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
4
19
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waldport, Oregon
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

My husband & I stayed 2 nights over Valentine's Day. Shirley's warm hospitality and attention to detail made this a memorable experience. She made us a beautiful & delicious breakfast, with respect to my lactose intolerance. We felt truely relaxed & at home. Our room felt cozy & special. The ocean views are gorgeous. Being located near the beach & Chinook Winds Casino, there was no lack of things to do when we ventured out & about. We will return again because this was a happy experience.

Room Tip: Enter an available room for a preview before you book it. Then your will find one that suits your ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chestermere
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

My wife and I stayed three nights at the Breyhouse. The room was clean and comfortable. Thank you Shirley for your special attention to my gluten free diet. A truly classic coastal experince....

Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

My husband and I were looking for some much needed R&R and we found it at the Breyhouse. The rooms are quaint, clean and the admirals room has a beautiful view of the ocean which was a block from the beach. Shirley is a very gracious host with the best breakfasts I have ever tasted. She is definitely a one of a kind hostess, we loved her.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Brey House in the ‘Sun Room’ for two nights, and the experience was extraordinary. Shirley’s hospitality made us feel like we were part of her long lost family, and she spared nothing to ensure that we would enjoy our stay. We had traveled from Houston, and the breakfasts’ alone were worth the trip. Shirley has her own special recipes for the most exquisite unique dishes I’ve experienced in my 35 plus years of travel. The ocean view is beautiful, especially from the breakfast table. If you get within 50 miles of Lincoln City, the Brey House is worth the extra drive for the experience.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

We really enjoyed the cute room we had. Shirley is the sweetest hostess you could want to meet. The breakfasts were so delicious and beautiful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolder, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

We just ended our 4 night stay at the Brey House and had a lovely experience. We stayed upstairs in the Admiral's Room which had a partial ocean view and our own sitting room. We always had a wonderful cool ocean breeze and enjoyed sleeping with the window open. Our room was $129 and included a wonderful breakfast each morning. We felt that was quite a bargain considering that other places we looked at were a lot more expensive for an ocean view room.

The Brey House was clean and relaxing and we really enjoyed having a separate entrance where we could come and go as we pleased. If you're looking for new, modern decor and fussy snooty surroundings, then the Brey House probably is not for you. But if you're looking for a comfortable, homey experience with an innkeeper who truly cares that you're enjoying your stay and can steer you to the best restaurants and things to do in the area, then relax and enjoy this b&b.

The beach access is right across the street and it's so great to be able to enjoy the miles and miles of sandy beach. We even found one of the glass floats hidden on the beach!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincoln City
Boutique, Beach...
Show More
4.1 mi away
Historic Anchor Inn
Historic Anchor Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
4.5 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 719 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
1.1 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#7 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 743 reviews
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 stars 294 reviews
Quiet, Beach, P...
Show More
4.0 mi away
Inn At Spanish Head
Inn At Spanish Head
#15 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 stars 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breyhouse Ocean View Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breyhouse Ocean View Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 3725 NW Keel, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Breyhouse Ocean View Bed and Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Breyhouse Ocean View Bed and Breakfast Inn to your Saves list