We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid If Possible” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Valley Inn Motel Lebanon

Valley Inn Motel Lebanon
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Valley Inn Motel Lebanon to your Saves list
Valley Inn Motel Lebanon
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2885 S. Santiam Hwy, Lebanon, OR 97355   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lebanon
Pueblo West, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Avoid If Possible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

My son had to go to Lebanon for a Medical School interview and wanted a hotel in town. I reserved this room for him and his sister. I reserved two beds. They gave them one bed. The room had snow coming under the door. The bathroom was freezing cold. Also, no phone in the room. Wifi did not work. The lady at the front desk was sharp talking and said it was too bad that they already gave the room with 2 beds away even though they charged him the same price despite reserving 2 beds. Also, my daughter was in the room while my son was at the med school interview and the lady just walked in without knocking. She just stood there. My daughter spoke with her but was a little creeped out. They also required a two night minimum...so I had to reserve two nights. They did not stay both...they got out of there and went back to Portland. .

Room Tip: Try another motel in town if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    7
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
3
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We attended the UW-OSU football game and after the game time was set at 7:30pm realized that there was no way we were going to make the drive back to Seattle that night--and that nothing would be available in Corvallis. After reading other Trip Advisor reviews we settled on Lebanon as being close and the Valley Inn Motel as being our best choice there. Their website was cheaper than booking.com but as it required a two night stay and booking.com did not, we went that way. (After our visit I would suggest just calling the property and asking for the single night as they were very friendly and they weren't full.)

The property is clean, beds comfortable--an old-school motel experience and a short drive to Oregon State University. The proprietors were very nice and helpful, and it's always nice to give business to a small local establishment. TV had all the channels you'd likely need, free wifi was available and the price was right. As we visit OSU every other year, next time we need to spend the night we'll definitely give the Valley Inn Motel another visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The motel was clean and comfy, not new but CLEAN and the pillows are amazing!! For this town the motel exceeds expectations. The owner was helpful and very friendly and welcoming! I would recommend this motel to anyone staying in Lebanon! Great little place for a good price!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

My husband and I arrived at the motel between 9:30 and 10:00 pm. The manager was really happy to see us and welcomed us like we were his friends. The room was very nice and the beds were very comfortable and the pillows were outstanding. Most motels have pillows that are flat the pillows were big and comfortable to sleep on.. Every time we needed something the manager was very helpful. The only thing that I didn't like was that when we needed ice we had to go to the office and ask for it. When we did ask the manager was very polite and brought us the ice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnet, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Lovely little Inn. Exceptionally clean, very comfortable. Very nice management. Wonderful little motel in Lebanon. Very very clean! Well located in middle of town. For the money it could not have been nicer. Not fancy, not new but very comfortable, clean and convenient.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Indiana
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Valley Inn Motel in Lebanon, Oregon. For approx. 2 weeks.

We found the facilities to more than adequate and the management was extremely good, friendly and helpful.

We both enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again.

John & Linda

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Valley Inn Motel Lebanon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Inn Motel Lebanon

Address: 2885 S. Santiam Hwy, Lebanon, OR 97355
Location: United States > Oregon > Lebanon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lebanon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Valley Inn Motel Lebanon 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Valley Inn Motel Lebanon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Inn Motel Lebanon Oregon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Valley Inn Motel Lebanon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.