We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Skyline Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Skyline Motor Lodge to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Skyline Motor Lodge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   414 North G Street, Lakeview, OR 97630   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lakeview
Escondido, California
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
121 hotel reviews
Reviews in 148 cities Reviews in 148 cities
208 helpful votes 208 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Fast check in and check out. Had a quiet night's stay at this older Best Western. I stayed in room 235, which has two queen beds in the main room, and one queen bed in a separate side room. No elevators are at this hotel. The breakfast was very simple, and the food gets put away promptly at 9:00 a.m. An average Best Western that has average room rates. Since I did not expect an upscale experience, I was not disappointed with my stay. I will come back to this Best Western when in the Lakeview area.

Room Tip: No elevators are at this establishment, so if you do not like climbing stairs, choose a room located...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    44
    32
    2
    3
See reviews for
24
36
6
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Recently remodeled rooms (some renovation still in progress, July 2012) make for good accommodations -- much better than one might expect from the exterior which is funky-plain and dated, although well-maintained. For example, a diamond cut-out in the stairwell (square turned 45 degrees) makes it seem as though the property was designed by maybe a high school kid. Weird aesthetic.

They promise a real breakfast and it is better than typical, but it may not be ready as early as they say.

The rooms may also have some soundproofing; there is a tire shop just across the road, but it was never heard from our room which was on the second floor, on the end nearest the noise. So that's another plus. In researching rooms in the area I did notice a few complaints about this noise source from those staying at adjacent properties.

We will stay here again if we happen to be in Lakeview. Clean, modern and comfortable rooms are important when available.

Room Tip: Although it means climbing stairs, there's less street noise on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed while on our way to Crater Lake. The hotel is older but clean and comfortable. We have a larger family (4 young kids), so I really appreciated that they had a suite that our whole family could fit. Our kids loved the swimming pool and hot tub. Great price for a quiet hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

A good stop after a long day of rain and snow in eastern Oregon. Room was fine, and if you like memory foam beds they've got 'em. I thought they were weird, but not uncomfortable.
Very nice big pool, but look out - when they say it closes at 10 PM, they mean that the lights go out then. Fortunately our things were near the door and we could find our way out.
Agree with a previous poster - hustle on down to breakfast in the morning! There was just the lingering scent of bacon by the time we arrived at 8:30, and little enough of everything else.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaysville, Utah
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

Stayed while passing through on a road trip. Based on other positive reviews, we stayed and am glad we did! A very reasonable place to stay and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The beds were super comfortable as they had memory foam beds (like tempurpedic). Also had very good Mexican food right next door!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, OR
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Our GPS led us right to the front door. We were a little apprehensive at the old "look" to the facility. But, the friendly greeting on check-in and the clean, well appointed room removed all doubts. The owner's had done everything they could to upgrade this 50's building in to a comfortable place to stay. The rooms were quiet and free from outside and intra-room noise. A tire repair shop in the next block is noisy during operating hours. The selling points for us were (1) the beds and pillows. They were every bit as comfortable as ones we have slept in in 4 star facilities. (2) luggage racks. One of my pet peeves is to go in to a room and find only one rack. Chivalry dictates that it goes to my wife. So my case usually resides on the desk, one of the chairs or the floor. This facility had two. Raised my opinion one whole circle. The breakfast was low average. The price was very reasonable.

Room Tip: Middle of the south side, second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Northwest
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

The room was great, very clean,and memory foam beds are the best. Breakfast was from 6-9 am on a Saturday but when we went at 8:15 am they were out of most all the food. Some cold cereal remained but out of eggs, sausage gravy & biscuits, and sausage. We had to ask if they had any left and they did cook a few more eggs but that was all. At 8:45 they took any remaining food out and all was cleaned up and out by 8:55 am. DO NOT BE LATE FOR BREAKFAST!!!! The only room item I would say needs attention is they do not change the shower curtain between guests. It has a very sour smell. Not hard to change shower curtains between each guests stay.

Room Tip: Get a room as far away from Hyw 395 as possible as it is a truck route and is quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Skyline Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Skyline Motor Lodge

Address: 414 North G Street, Lakeview, OR 97630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Lakeview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lakeview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Skyline Motor Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two-story Motel located at junction of Routes 395 & 140, at base of Warner Mountains. Located in Oregon's tallest town, the Best Western Skyline Motor Lodge is ideally situated just 16 miles north of the California State line and 50 miles west of the Nevada State line. Guests staying at this Lakeview hotel will enjoy a variety of nearby outdoor activities including fishing, hunting, golfing, hiking, hang gliding, rock hounding and skiing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Skyline Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lakeview
Lakeview Best Western
BEST WESTERN Skyline Motor Lodge Lakeview, Oregon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Skyline Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.