We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel. Great service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14811 Kruse Oaks Drive, Lake Oswego, OR 97035   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
Aberdeen, Washington, United States
2 reviews
“Great hotel. Great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many times and have never been disappointed. The front desk is always friendly and be sure to order the artichoke dip - it's the best! The hotel restaurant is great but there are also a lot of restaurants within walking distance for a variety,

Room Tip: I like the 6th floor. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinGM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We really enjoy seeing familiar faces and we appreciate your business. Most people do not know that the 6th is designated as the "Quiet Floor" Monday-Friday where we make sure that no Groups or Marching Bands are assigned to that floor.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Lake Oswego/Tigard area!

Sincerely,

Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    79
    62
    27
    10
See reviews for
76
55
34
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Great service, location and rooms. We stayed at the Crowne in Lake Oswegi and had a wonderful time exploring downtown, shopping at Washington Square and enjoying a drink on Lake Oswego. The staff was wonderful and even pointed us in the right direction.
Stay here if u can

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinGM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. It sounds like you had a great visit to the Portland area and were able to see a lot of what the city has to offer. We really appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you the next time you visit the Lake Oswego/Tigard area.

Sincerely,

Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I had to fly to Portland for business and stayed at this very nice hotel. Well appointed, beautiful atrium lobby, indoor/outdoor pool, restaurant & lobby bar and location was prime. Rooms were comfortable and I was able to get online in the lobby to get some work done while waiting to head out to dinner one night. I really enjoyed this hotel and will recommend it to anyone that travels to the Lake Oswego area for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinGM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. I am glad that you had time to enjoy the amenities we have to offer and that they worked out well for your business trip. Thank you very much for the recommendation to other travelers and we look forward to seeing you the next time you visit the Lake Oswego area!

Sincerely,

Kevin Schjei
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We had a really nice stay at the Crown Plaza Hotel in Lake Oswego, Oregon!
Our room was very comfortable, the cleaning staff was prompt and thorough and the front desk was friendly, professional and attentive.
The hotel was close to good restaurants, shopping and golf!
I would recommend this hotel! We'll certainly be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinGM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on our property. I am glad that you had a nice trip to the Lake Oswego area and were able to enjoy what it has to offer. I really appreciate you pointing out the cleaning staff as they work very hard and do an amazing job. I will make sure to pass your feedback on to them. Thank you again for write a review and we look forward to seeing you the next time you visit the Lake Oswego/Tigard area!

Sincerely,

Kevin Schjei
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

We spent a delightful few days sharing the Portland area with family and found this hotel to be perfect! Not only are the rooms clean and comfortable, but the location to many golf courses, parks, and good restaurants suited all of our needs. Thank you to Kevin Schjei, the GM and his staff for all of their attentiveness to details and a great Portland experience.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinGM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I am glad the golf course I recommeneded worked out well during your trip. Thank you again for the great feedback and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Lake Oswego area!

Sincerely,

Kevin Schjei
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport OR
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We did enjoy the Crown Plaza...a tad pricey but nice. Staff was very pleasant...Dennis, the bartender was excellent and interesting to talk with...nice and clean, to boot. The hotel is located in an up-scale neighborhood with other restaurants and places of interest a round it.

Room Tip: You might ask to be located in a room that does not look across at other rooms and If you wish fresh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinGM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on our property. We really appreciate when you mention employee names who have done a great job. I will make sure to pass your comments on to Dennis in our lounge. Most people do not know this, but he has worked at the Crowne Plaza since the day it opened.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Lake Oswego/Tigard area.

Sincerely,

Kevin Schjei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I extended my stay 1 day either side of my original booking. The hotel honoured my discounted rate on the additional days (which I was told over the phone they would not). Front desk staff were excellent. Weds night lounge staff was fantastic! Cleaning staff were fine. Cleaning of room was always very late in the afternoon which was inconvenient for our schedule. Otherwise, our experience here was awesome. Convenient location... only regret is that there was no shuttle to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinGM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback regarding our hotel. We really appreciate the comments that you have left about our staff. We agree, the staff is the biggest asset we have at our hotel. Thank you again for taking the time to write and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Kevin Schjei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego

Address: 14811 Kruse Oaks Drive, Lake Oswego, OR 97035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Lake Oswego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lake Oswego
#4 Family Hotel in Lake Oswego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly refreshed Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego Hotel. This summer, as the flower baskets cascade to the sidewalks,the flower beds are in full bloom, is the perfect time to visit and enjoy your Oregon experience. Located at I-5, exit 292 Kruse Way and HWY 217, only 10 minutes away from downtown Portland, the Oregon Golf Club & close by Beaverton's High Tech area, Lewis and Clark College, OHSU, PCC and the Oregon Convention Center. Complimentary hotel shuttle service to downtown Lake Oswego, Lewis and Clark, OHSU, Mentor Graphics, and Xerox as well as any location within three miles. Tax free shopping at Woodburn Co. Stores, Bridgeport Village or Washington Square. Whether your visit brings you to us for business or pleasure, the Crowne Plaza is ready to serve you! When traveling alone, with a group or your family, our accommodations were designed with you in mind. For extra comfort, pamper yourself in one of our spacious two room guest suites. Enjoy our new Mediterranean style cuisine in Basil's Kitchen where your table is waiting. Drop by and enjoy your favorite cocktail at Basil's Bar and catch a game on the new plasma TV. Relax after a long day in our indoor/ outdoor pool, hot tub and sauna, or workout in our fitness center. Our expert catering team has ranked # 1 in Meetings Satisfaction for weddings, banquets, meetings and special events. Our Crowne Meetings Director is waiting to help you with your next event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Osego Hotel Lake Oswego
Lake Oswego Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.