We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bakery” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beaverton Bakery

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Beaverton Bakery
16857 65th Ave, Lake Oswego, OR 97035
(503) 639-8900
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 128 Restaurants in Lake Oswego
Cuisines: Bakery
Restaurant details
California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great bakery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Got a cake from here for a family member and was amazed at how great this bakery is. We got a carrot cake and it was moist, delicious, not too sweet and decorated beautifully!!! I'm from out of town and had called the Pearl to get a cake baked and was turned down because they were booked and their website says to call two days before ordering to ensure you give them enough time. I had a called 5 days in advance and still got nowhere. The Beaverton Bakery had no problem meeting my order and the service was great. When I went to go pick up the cake there were so many other goodies to try I definitely want to go back and try some of their other baked goods.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guam
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Decent goodies at this bakery.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Bakery goods here are acceptable but nothing special. If you want a delicious cake drive to Dessert Tray or New Season's market.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Yummy pastery and cakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

I always love treats from the beaverton bakery.there prices are high.but still very tasty.my favorite are there pettiest Ford and also the tasty chocolate eclairs

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Quaint neighborhood bakery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

We used to live in Beaverton in the late 80's and I remember how yummy the treats were back then. They have been in business since the early 1920 or 30's I believe. I once tried a piece of fruitcake there and loved it. That was a first for me. They make beautiful cakes and other standard bakery goodies. Worth a stop if you are in the area.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best cakes around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2009

Order a cake from Beaverton Bakery and you will not be disappointed. Every year we order all of our birthday cakes from Beaverton Bakery. The chocolate raspberry cake is my favorite (I believe they sell slices, at least they do at their PDX airport location), but really, all of the cakes have been delicious. I wouldn't go anywhere else for any celebration involving a cake. You can either order custom made cakes or buy them pre-made and add writing.

Also, the cinnamon bread is to die for!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beaverton Bakery also viewed

Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
 
Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
 

Been to Beaverton Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beaverton Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.