We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Patio” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riccardo's

Riccardo's
16035 Boones Ferry Rd, Lake Oswego, OR 97035
5036364104
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Riccardo's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 111 Restaurants in Lake Oswego
Price range: $20 - $80
Cuisines: Italian, Pacific Rim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Quarry, Oakridge
Portland, Oregon, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Patio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Staff is friendly and food is delicious. Try a lunch out on the patio in the Spring. Soups are fresh daily and every pasta or sandwich I have had has been very flavorful.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    16
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Consistently Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

RIccardo's is our go-to restaurant when we want authentic, tasty Italian food served with grace and style. The lasagna is perfectly balanced, and pastas inventive and generously portioned. The lamb chops with polenta are what I order when I want a little extra luxury for dinner.
I especially appreciate how well the servers know the extensive wine list. Their suggestions are always spot-on, and many of the wines they feature are never on any list outside Italy.
Not sure if the other reviewers caught Riccardo's on an off day, but one of the things that my family and I always marvel at is how, after many years, the service and the food are always consistently good. Whether we visit at lunch or dinner, we leave happy. I am looking forward to long evening on the patio this summer.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem OR
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Lasagne outside of Italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Riccardo's in Lake Oswego has the very best lasagne anywhere outside of Italy. Very authentic, no ricottta in sight. All the items on the menu are outstanding, but the lasagne is really special. You get a nice crisp salad & some delicious bread with your meal. There are excellent wines, by the glass as well as by the bottle. Deserts are also great, your espresso will arrive nice and hot. Try it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Italian, LO pricing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We've been regulars off and on for too many years to count. Food is good to great, but the pricing is no longer reasonable considering the quality. I've had dishes with under or overcooked pasta, under cooked meats or fish and each was easily corrected at times, other times the server was rude or annoyed about it.

Wine list is one of the most impressive Italian lists in the state, also over priced compared to other restaurants, but they have hidden gems you cannot find anywhere else in the country I am told!

I'll save this for special occassions and hope the chef is present or the sous chef is not over stretched. Riccardo's what happened, you used to be the BEST...now you are like the rest!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OR
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Not so special any more”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I'm sad! I have been going to Ricarrdo's for years, and have always loved it. But my meal this week wasn't that special and was far too expensive. I hadn't planned on having pasta, but the meat and fish entrees started above $30. For chicken? No thank you. So I had the lasagna and it was okay, but not fabulous. The scallop appetizer was delicious, even so, it was probably my last visit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riccardo's also viewed

Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
 
Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
 

Been to Riccardo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riccardo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.