We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14850 Kruse Oaks Dr., Lake Oswego, OR 97035   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
Long Beach, CA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2007

My husband, son and I stayed at this hotel for four nights. Overall, we were very pleased. The beds were extremely comfortable. They provided a wonderful basket of cookies every night. My son loved the pool. The staff at the front desk were extremely helpful. I would even say the breakfast buffet is worth the price. There were only minor issues that kept this from being rated as excellent such as not leaving enough cups in the room or changing them out for us every day, but other than that, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    131
    39
    8
    7
See reviews for
84
83
26
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland, WA
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
370 helpful votes 370 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2007

My husband and I stayed here for one night in March 2007. This was our first stay in a Hilton Garden Inn and we were very pleased. Check-in was quick, and the person at the front desk was friendly while being efficient. The room was large, and the bed was very comfortable. There was a nice assortment of toiletries in the bathroom, including shampoo, conditioner, soap, lotion, and mouthwash. There was buffet style breakfast in the lobby for $8.95 which was a bargain. Parking and internet access were free. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Spacious room with a very comfortable bed, nice toiletries
  • Disliked — Liked everything!
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, OR
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2006

This was the second time we ever stayed at a Hilton Garden Inn, our first experience being a great one at the new Hilton Garden Inn in Bozeman MT earlier in the month. While we didn't find the same level of service at this location nor the same sense of well appointed lobby or rooms, it was still a very good experience and a very good value.

As with the other HIlton Garden property, the room was large and comfortable. Since we use accessible rooms, we were also delighted to find that the bathroom really was nicely done for useabilty by a person in a wheelchair.

A disappointment was that when we checked in, we were assigned to an accessible room right adjacent to the pool and the room reeked of chlorine. We immediately asked for a reassignment and we were given a room on the second floor with no such problem. But when we returned to the desk and asked for the room change, the desk clerk acknowledged that the chlorine odor was a problem with that room...which begs the question why the hotel is assigning it to anyone.

We understand this hotel is due for a total remodel soon and it's time for that to happen. We'd stay again, it's a great location and rooms are very comfortable. We'll enjoy it even more after the remodel!

  • Liked — accessible room and bathroom
  • Disliked — decor needs updating
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2006

We rolled in late after touring colleges for three days. With no reservation, all I had was the Tripadvisor page that I printed out on this hotel. Very tired and ready to rest, I was able to get a nice room at a great price and walk with my two traveling teens to have dinner across the street. Staff was efficient, not overly friendly but I was too tired to talk anyway.

Convenient to Lewis and Clark College.

Rooms were clean, fresh and comfortable. Pool a little small. Free internet hook up.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montana
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2006

We were pleasantly suprised to find ourselves in such an upscale, lovely hotel. This was closer in luxury to a regular "Hilton" than to a "Garden". Great value, too!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2005

Great location just off I-5 but removed just enough so that traffic noise was not a problem. Several chain restaurants within a block (Olive Garden, Chevy's, Chili's). One exit south of the hotel on I-5 is a new upscale shopping area called Bridgeport Village (opening sometime spring/summer 2005).

Very clean, attractive rooms -- a bit too traditional in decor for my taste but will appeal to most travelers. All typical amenities provided. I had brought my laptop so was pleased that free, high-speed Internet access was available but I forgot to bring my ethernet cable. Opened the closet door to put away something, and there it was -- a complimentary ethernet cable for guest use! Now that's providing EVERYTHING a traveler might need -- without even having to ask!

Hotel offers a hot breakfast with the usual continental buffet items, but also bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, waffles, oatmeal and a made-to-order omelet which was excellent. Depending upon your package, it might be included in your rate or you can purchase breakfast including juice and coffee for $8. Well worth it. I paid just over $60 for the room (AAA) including breakfast due to my Hilton Honors membership. Best hotel value I've had in years.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2005

Last July my husband and I were married in Lake Oswego and all of our out-of-town guests stayed at the Garden Inn. What a lovely place. We received a great price for all our guests, only $49 a night. They were kind enough to extend this price to several days before/after the wedding for those guests staying and exploring the area. The manager was extremely helpful in booking the rooms and taking care of our guests. We were even allowed a hospitality room at no charge as a place to have our families gather in the evenings. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who expects a clean room at a great rate and receives excellent service and amenities.

Don't forget the central location to Downtown Portland, and easy access to highways leading the the beach, mountains, and a local shopping mall. ENJOY!

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego

Address: 14850 Kruse Oaks Dr., Lake Oswego, OR 97035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Lake Oswego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lake Oswego
#1 Family Hotel in Lake Oswego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxing Lake Oswego hotel, the Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego hotel is conveniently located near Tigard & Wilsonville, OR within close proximity to the beautiful Oregon Wine Country and only minutes from downtown Portland. We are also located near Bridgeport Village Shopping Mall, Washington Square Shopping Mall, Oregon Zoo, Rose Garden Arena, and Lewis and Clark College. Plus, the Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Lake Oswego offers 179 spacious guestrooms full of thoughtful amenities complemented by friendly service and a relaxed atmosphere. At the Hilton Garden Inn, you'll find everything you need, right where you need it during your stay in Oregon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego Hotel Lake Oswego
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Oswego
Hilton Lake Oswego
Lake Oswego Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.