We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good facilities - poor breakfast service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14850 Kruse Oaks Dr., Lake Oswego, OR 97035   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Saratoga, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good facilities - poor breakfast service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I liked the fitness center and the lobby. While most of the service was excellent, I was terribly disappointed by the breakfast wait staff. The breakfast buffet was not free but since we paid $10 per, I expected that our dirty dishes would be cleared. Instead the waitresses spent all their time gossiping with the next table couple with whom they found a connection. My son and I were ignored until we stood up. This was no way to treat a Hilton Honors member. I did like the front desk staff which were friendly and gave me a baggage scale so would not have overweigh luggage at the airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about us on Tripadvisor. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of every guest and to ensure that we deliver a high level of customer service. I want to apologize about the issue with your breakfast experience. Your plates should have been picked up and the breakfast staff should have been friendlier. I will make sure that this information is shared with the Food and Beverage Manger so he can make the necessary corrections. Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Lake Oswego and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    144
    43
    10
    8
See reviews for
90
92
29
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Breakfast could be better for $10.00 a day. The rooms were very clean. Nice and quiet, not too many noisy residents. Didn't have a chance to hit the pool or gym, but it looked decent. Very convenient location to downtown Portland and the Surrounding area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey regarding your recent stay with us. We hope that you'll stay with us again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I stayed at this hotel last weekend and enjoyed it. The staff were very friendly and professional. The room was very nice and clean. I enjoyed the proximity to dining places, coffee shop and I5. The breakfast selection was ample and it was good.

Room Tip: I stayed on the highest floor and it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
I want to thank you for the kind words you said about your stay. Your thoughts are important to us, but we're especially pleased when the feedback is positive. I'll be sure to share it with our staff.

We try hard to provide the best possible service to our customers and their satisfaction is our reward. The more satisfied customers we have, the more our business will thrive.

We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know we're doing something right. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

The room was very nice, it was clean and in good shape, the bed was comfy. breakfast was very good, it had a lot of choices, including made to order items. The staff was very nice and helpful. overall it was a good experience and would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you so very much for the letter you sent complimenting our hotel's service. I know that you are very busy and much appreciate the time that you took to let us know that we/she is doing a great job for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Excellent service, friendly and pleasant staff, beautiful rooms. Nice exercise room and the pool and hot tub area are very nice. Location is set off freeway so there is no traffic noise. Easy access on and off freeway and there are excellent resturants within walking distance. Grounds are patrolled for safety of the guests

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you so very much for review complimenting our hotel. I know that you are very busy and much appreciate the time that you took to let us know that we did a great job for you. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Stayed here with family. All had good experience. Kids enjoyed the pool. Wish it had been a bit cheaper, but not bad. Easy access on/off highway. Good restaurants down the street too! Most comfortable beds I've experienced in hotels in past several years.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you so very much for the survey you completed complimenting our hotel's service and efforts. I know that you are very busy and much appreciate the time that you took to let us know that we are doing a great job for you.
I will be sure to pass along your kind words as it helps us when we know we have truly made a difference to those we serve each and every day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Top Contributor
278 reviews 278 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights on business. I was very impressed with how quiet the room was, how clean it was and perhaps most of all with the breakfast and the food and drink items for sale off the lobby. The hotel is within very close walking distance to two very good grill restaurants. I will definitely stay here again next time I'm in this area for business.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
I want to thank you for the kind words you said about our hotel. Your thoughts are important to us, but we're especially pleased when the feedback is positive. I'll be sure to share it with our staff.
We try hard to provide the best possible service to our customers and their satisfaction is our reward. The more satisfied customers we have, the more our business will thrive.

We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know we're doing something right. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego

Address: 14850 Kruse Oaks Dr., Lake Oswego, OR 97035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Lake Oswego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxing Lake Oswego hotel, the Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego hotel is conveniently located near Tigard & Wilsonville, OR within close proximity to the beautiful Oregon Wine Country and only minutes from downtown Portland. We are also located near Bridgeport Village Shopping Mall, Washington Square Shopping Mall, Oregon Zoo, Rose Garden Arena, and Lewis and Clark College. Plus, the Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Lake Oswego offers 179 spacious guestrooms full of thoughtful amenities complemented by friendly service and a relaxed atmosphere. At the Hilton Garden Inn, you'll find everything you need, right where you need it during your stay in Oregon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego Hotel Lake Oswego
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Oswego
Hilton Lake Oswego
Lake Oswego Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.