We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here when visiting your L & C student” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14850 Kruse Oaks Dr., Lake Oswego, OR 97035   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Stay here when visiting your L & C student”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel numerous times while my daughter was attending nearby Lewis & Clark College. My stays wew always pleasant. The hotel lobby is beautiful. I took advantage of the breakfast at the hotel many times and this amenity was always convenient and the food was great. The hotel rooms were adequate in size and the beds are super comfortable. The front desk staff were always pleasant & professional. Make sure that when you make your reservation, you mention that you want the Lewis & Clark rate. It is usually better than the website posted rates. The free parking is a real plus and there is a Starbucks close by along with several really good restaurants.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Patricia A - Lewis and Clark is a wonderful college and we are happy to have it so close by. Our shuttle will even take you and your student to and from the hotel and school to help you focus on the more important parts of your trip. Our free parking is a great perk to being just outside of Portland. We hope to see you soon. Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    131
    39
    8
    7
See reviews for
84
83
26
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stopped here on our way up to Washington from California on vacation. I wanted a place that was near Portland, but where we could avoid rush hour traffic. Lake Oswego is about 20 minutes outside Portland. There are many modern office buildings right near the property, so I assume this is a very nice business hotel as well. Service was fine, there was an indoor pool, and there were good restaurant choices within walking distance. Lake Oswego is a cute, upscale suburb. We left at 9:30 and were able to cruise into downtown Portland with no traffic issues. Surprisingly, the hotel did not offer a free breakfast, but we were able to find a fantastic bakery not far away.l

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
dmresource - Our location is great if you want to stay out of the hustle and bustle of the city, but still be close enough to venture in. We have easy access to I-5 and even a Trader Joe's close by to go along with those great restaurants. This area of Lake Oswego is growing quickly, and we are right in the middle of it. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tualatin
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We live nearby and stayed here a night during a home renovation. The room was clean and looked nice however the bed was hard and the air conditioner annoying, like others have said. Wall insulation leaved a lot to be desired as we could hear the ice machine on one side, the pool on the other (and the windows don't even open) and several of the loud toilets flushing.

Internet worked well. The place might be alright for a business traveler if a heavy sleeper or knew the magic room number to select.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
almyt - I am sorry that you did not have a good night sleep. Thank you for your comments as we are planning a renovation and all things will be considered. The firmness of the bed is actually adjustable. They are our own design called the Garden Sleep System bed. With these beds, everyone can adjust to their own preference. Thank you for your reply and I hope that your house renovations went smoothly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

This place was nice but a bit overpriced for what you get. Rooms were just average. The best thing was the shower, pressure was awesome and lots of room. Very old school A/C system which was loud and hard to sleep. If we had it off the room was too stuffy as you cannot open the windows.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
LJAOregon - Thank you for your review. Yes, the price can sometimes be high due to our high demand. We are just now heading in to our slower season and you will see the prices lower. The best value will be on the weekends as most of our travelers are the weekday business traveler. We actually do have some windows that do open in the rooms. They are all of the rooms on the first three floors. Next time you visit us, just mention this to the front desk and we will gladly find a room for you where the windows will open.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

This property is long, long, long overdue for an update. The rooms are
certainly not what you would expect from a hotel that charges $190 a
night with tax during a week day. The heating and air-conditioning unit
is inset under the window. If you are a light sleeper...don't stay here.
The noise from the AC is far too loud.

Room Tip: All the rooms are worn out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
DaveR56 - I agree, we are overdue for an update and we are getting that update in 2013. The exact details are still being worked out. We are striving to have it done in late winter/early spring and ready to go for next summer. I am happy to say that we will also be replacing the A/C units during this time. These renovations complimented by our friendly staff will make a great place to stay for many years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

This is my second time staying at this hotel. Everything working fine as expected. The superb locations, great bed and wide variety of intercontinental breakfast really making up the best ever hotel. And they provide complementary cookies. The room is clean and quiet though it is located nearby to I5.

I will definitely come back again on my next trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Hengor - We are so pleased that you came to visit us again at the Hilton Garden Inn in Lake Oswego. We love to see familiar faces and build relationships. The cookies are one of my favorite little joys here, especially when I see the glow on our guests faces when they see them. Thank you for writing yet another review and I look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Very good hotel, having near by restaurants and near to shopping mall Washington square. The service is nice , and they are friendly. Very close to the I5 makes it easy to access many places near the area. would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
EmyyyEE - Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our wonderful establishment. The shopping in our area is great. In addition to Washington Square Mall, we also have Bridgeport Village just a few miles away to offer even more stores and in an outdoor fashion. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay here and I look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego

Address: 14850 Kruse Oaks Dr., Lake Oswego, OR 97035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Lake Oswego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lake Oswego
#1 Family Hotel in Lake Oswego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxing Lake Oswego hotel, the Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego hotel is conveniently located near Tigard & Wilsonville, OR within close proximity to the beautiful Oregon Wine Country and only minutes from downtown Portland. We are also located near Bridgeport Village Shopping Mall, Washington Square Shopping Mall, Oregon Zoo, Rose Garden Arena, and Lewis and Clark College. Plus, the Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Lake Oswego offers 179 spacious guestrooms full of thoughtful amenities complemented by friendly service and a relaxed atmosphere. At the Hilton Garden Inn, you'll find everything you need, right where you need it during your stay in Oregon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego Hotel Lake Oswego
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Oswego
Hilton Lake Oswego
Lake Oswego Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.