We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lake is drained and room #10 is the worst room at this Hotel.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lakeshore Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Lakeshore Inn to your Saves list
Lakeshore Inn
210 N. State Street, Lake Oswego, OR 97034   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Downtown on the Lake!
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bend, Oregon
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Lake is drained and room #10 is the worst room at this Hotel.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

Expected a beautiful veiw but got a mud hole. Lake is drained for repair. No mention of this by the Hotel. We got room #10, first floor and no blockage from the street noise. The room is right near the pool so the Balcony view is of a 6" chainlink fence. Room #11 is similar. All other rooms would be better. These 2 rooms should be discounted for the above reasons.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    50
    18
    15
    8
See reviews for
54
48
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, CA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

Lakeshore Inn is the only hotel/inn on Lake Oswego. The people were friendly & helpful. We had what was called a studio room. It had 2 queen beds and small kitchenette. It had the greatest view of this private lake. The rooms were big with an outside sink because of the kitchenette. It had dishes, silverware, small refrigerator, microwave, and large TV. We could just sit on the balcony and stare at the lake and the pool below us. We went shopping around the corner at the new boutique style shopping center. We drove down the main road about 15 minutes and were at the Portland aerial tram. Took it to top for a great view of Portland. Two more minutes down the same road & we were on the Willamette River looking at all the bridges in Portland. There is a new section along the river with shops and restaurants where we ate lunch. Then back home to the Lakeshore Inn for recommendations for dinner. We ate at the only one right on the lake. Since it was a gorgeous day everyone was outside on the deck. Great food & service. The area around the lake is surrounded by expensive private homes with the exception of the Inn, restaurant, & a corner of the shopping center. Only drawback was the continental breakfast. Just delicious pastry & coffee. Most people use their kitchenettes.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

We've stayed here 7 or 8 times over the years and enjoyed the hotel more for its location and proximity to our friends. They remodeled the hotel since our last visit and did a great job. We have three kids, so we typically need 2 connecting rooms or a large suite when we travel.

The Lakeshore has a 2 bedroom suite (Room 43) with kitchen and balcony. Perfect setup for us.

It is a little pricey at $250 per night (including taxes), however, well worth it.

The proximity to the LO restaurants and shops is terrific.

One thing to keep in mind is that the parking lot is small and narrow to navigate.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas, USA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

We recently visited the Portland area and the Oregon coast, and this hotel (and the Lake Oswego area) were our first stop. We absolutely adored Lake Oswego. It is near enough to Portland that we could make several day trips, and it is far enough that we felt as if we were away from the crowds and traffic. We went to the most charming farmer's market on Saturday and also went to a concert in the park on Sunday evening -- all within walking distance of our hotel room.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

We stayed at the Lakeshore Inn while visiting family over July 4th weekend. The hotel in a beautiful location right on Lake Oswego. This is an older moter inn hotel that has been updated. The staff were friendly, the rooms clean and recently updated and while we didn't have a view we had a nice small kitchen with microwave and refrigerator. The small pool is nice, although certainly no frills. My complaints would be a smallish queen size bed, a rather tight bathroom space and a view of the elevator from one of the windows. For the two days we were there though it was just what we needed at a reasonable price (~109/night). It was minutes from family and in a convenient location next to numerous dining and shopping options.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2010

Beautiful location right beside the lake. We had a studio facing the lake and the pool adjacent. It was gorgeous, and it felt so integrated into the natural environment, you could hear the birds sing in surround sound. Their amenities were top-notch. All rooms come with microwaves, fridges, coffee makers, toasters, plates and cooking utensils. Their staff were very friendly and willing to help. Even the construction guys went to pick up pastries when they ran out of breakfast food.

The Inn was close to shops and restaurants within walking distance. There was a path next to the lake that was very lovely.

The only vice was that it was difficult to get to from freeways, but that was not their fault.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Geneva, WI
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2010

What a great place.This hotel has it all. Location, recent renovation, comfortable rooms, great staff--all at a reasonable rate. Short walk to all of the wonderful restaurants and shops in beautiful Lake Oswego. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lakeshore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeshore Inn

Address: 210 N. State Street, Lake Oswego, OR 97034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Lake Oswego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lake Oswego
#3 Family Hotel in Lake Oswego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in a wonderful lakefront room or suite in the heart of downtown Lake Oswego. Guests will enjoy complimentary pastries and gourment coffee, lakefront decks, Wi-Fi, flat screen HD TVs, DVD players, small kitchens and lakeside pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Lakeshore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeshore Hotel Lake Oswego
Lakeshore Inn Lake Oswego

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakeshore Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.