We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little dated, but nice and convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lakeshore Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Lakeshore Inn to your Saves list
Lakeshore Inn
210 N. State Street, Lake Oswego, OR 97034   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
279 reviews 279 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“A little dated, but nice and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed there for three nights in a non lake view room. I had lived in Lake Oswego but never stayed there. The rooms are nice and have been somewhat updated, but still lack many of the amenities you might expect. We kept blowing breakers when running the air conditioning and blow dryer at the same time. The front desk staff is really exceptionally helpful, which makes up for much of the rest. Great location, especially if you get a lake view room (which we didn't). Biggest drawback is no breakfast like in most places. They need to work out a deal with a local restaurant to cover all or part of the cost (there are several in the area and a Starbucks directly across the street). Bottm line: nice place. Good desk staff. Reasonable rate for the location. I would stay there again!

Room Tip: If you can spring for the extra, get a lake view room. The laske is beautiful, especially at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    52
    18
    15
    9
See reviews for
56
50
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cockeysville, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We had a wonderful time at this hotel. The neighborhood wa beautiful with artists metal sculptures and gorgeous flowers on all of the streets. Several good restaurants really close by (the Creamery for breakfast was fantastic) Peaceful area - felt really safe walking around. It was a delightful way to be staying outside the city of Portland yet really close by. The staff were friendly, courteous and very helpful.

Room Tip: Suite intead of a room makes the stay very pleasant-gives you more room, nicely appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

This is not a hotel, its a 1960's wood construction motel, very dated. It is a good value and if you are looking to save money in exchange for a sleepless night, this is your kind of place. Our 3rd floor room had a view of the lake (this should be good, I know), and also a clear view of the train which tore through the town of Lake Oswego at 3:30 am, while tooting its horn about 10 times. The headlight from the train shot directly into our window accompanied by the deafening sound. The building shook. But that was nothing new, because around 10 pm a couple checked into the room above us and although it was only two quiet people, it sounded like a herd of buffalo were above us. I could hear a man clearing his throat in the next room. The elevator is very tiny and claustrophobic and not comfortable to ride, you are better off taking the stairs. But you are much better off not booking at this hotel in the first place. The "city" of Lake Oswego is a Stepford Wives suburb consisting of a cutesy, fake, "town center" which is really just a small shopping mall in disguise. If you are visiting near Lake Oswego, do yourself a favor and go stay in downtown Portland where you will get a decent night's sleep and a decent meal.

Room Tip: To get a good room, book in another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

if you make a reservation at this hotel, make sure that you receive your written confirmation. we showed up without receiving ours via computer. apparently, the person we talked to on the phone never entered our reservation into their system. as a result, they had no record that we were coming, unfortunately, they were completely booked and could not give us a room. we were very disappointed, since we had traveled a long distance to get there. the person on the front desk was not concerned about our situation. he acted like he did not believe that we made a reservation! he made no effort to help us find another room at a different location. we shall never stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: always have a confirmation number
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennifer-westover, Owner at Lakeshore Inn, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
We deeply regret that this mistake was made. We have been in contact with this guest to offer our apologies and attempt to make it up to them. We will definitely use this as a learning tool in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

This is a very good value hotel located on the Lake amidst restaurants and bars in the city of Lake Oswego. Live in Lake O? Stay-cation! Who needs a house on the lake, when you can stay there and have a pool on the lake as well. Wonderful place. If you are driving by, check to see if they have a room, as you won't find a better value within 20 miles. Staff is nice, rooms are quiet and quite good, although a bit dated, Pool is GREAT, and the walk to bars and restaurants is only minutes by foot. Try a good craft beer nearby at Stickman with a patio on the lake. Super hotel for the money!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Valley, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

This destination is nothing short of fantastic. My group of friends and I have been coming to Lakeshore Inn for six years and the experience gets better every year. The location of the Inn cannot be beat for relaxtion and beauty (in both summer and winter), the town of Lake Oswego is a great mixture of shops, restaurants and easy access to other areas. The staff at the Lakeshore Inn are personable, fantastic to work with and so very welcoming to all their guests. The only reservation I have about this review is that a jeweled secret will get out but it is time the recognition is made public! A stay here is a stay remembered! V. Karlsson

Room Tip: Rooms toward the town side are quieter as much of the street noise is blocked. Top floor rooms are t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

The front desk staff is awesome! They are so friendly and accommodating -- a very nice experience. Our pet friendly one bedroom suite was on the first level at the far end of the building, furthest from the pool (#18). The suite was nicely equipped, but there was a musty smell in the living room which could have been from the promixity to the lake. The filter of the air conditioner was checked and we were offerred a room spray, but declined. Nonetheless, we had an enjoyable stay and the desk with chairs and a small table was appreciated. If we stay here again, I would probably request an upper level unit which would afford a better view and probably eliminate the odor problem. The continental breakfast was minimal, but there are many wonderful options very close-by ... especially the fabulous french bakery St. Honore Boulangerie located right on the plaza, a few steps away from your room!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lakeshore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeshore Inn

Address: 210 N. State Street, Lake Oswego, OR 97034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Lake Oswego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lake Oswego
#4 Family Hotel in Lake Oswego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in a wonderful lakefront room or suite in the heart of downtown Lake Oswego. Guests will enjoy complimentary pastries and gourment coffee, lakefront decks, Wi-Fi, flat screen HD TVs, DVD players, small kitchens and lakeside pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Lakeshore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeshore Hotel Lake Oswego
Lakeshore Inn Lake Oswego

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakeshore Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.