We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Lasagna” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antonio's Italian Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Antonio's Italian Restaurant
416 E. Third Street, Lafayette, OR 97127
503-864-4182
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 5 Restaurants in Lafayette
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Mcminnville Oregon
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Loved the Lasagna”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

We went to Antonio's fro Sunday lunch. The prices were great and the Lasagna was amazing!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    11
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Always GREAT Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

My husband and I have eaten at Antonio's Italian Restaurant many times. We sometimes take other people with us! Well, doesn't that say something right there? Whether we order Pizza or Pasta, we are never disappointed. I had the best ever Shrimp Alfredo recently! It was so delicious!! We really do love their Pizza too! Just bring a sweater, as it can be drafty at times! Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elma, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

The staff was very friendly and welcoming considering we walked in 30 minutes before closing. The waitress recommended Spaghetti Carbonara and it was amazing!! Lots of food on the half order. I couldn't finish it!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Red Sauce Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

I think it's easy to look down your nose at what I call "red sauce Italian". I love alfredo sauce and tortellini and pasta bolognese. Maybe the best meal I ever ate was a bowl of butternut squash ravioli I ate in Milan. But Southern Italian - the red sauce stuff - holds a special place in my heart. It's not easy to find it done well, but I found it in dumpy Lafayette. This beautiful little place looks out of place among their low-rent neighbors, but it's definitely worth stopping.

One of my favorite RSI dishes is Veal Parmigiana. Few do it well but I found Antonio's version to be perfect. What the place reminds me of is Maggiano's in Chicago. The veal was thinnly breaded, crispy on the outside and swimming in great marinara. It was served with pasta.

I can't wait to go back!

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, Oregon
Top Contributor
262 reviews 262 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Very Good Italian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

A group of 10 of us ate there celebrating birthdays. They were very busy (a good sign) and we got great service. The food was very good and tasty. The restaurant is very small so get there early or you will have to wait in line. We will definately return.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antonio's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Antonio's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antonio's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.