We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoroughly enjoyable!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DiamondStone Guest Lodges

Save Saved
You added DiamondStone Guest Lodges to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
DiamondStone Guest Lodges
16693 Sprague Loop, La Pine, OR 97739   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 La Pine B&B and Inns
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
“Thoroughly enjoyable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Doug and Gloria made us feel incredibly comfortable from the moment we arrived. We had friends staying in a nearby campground and they were also made to feel welcome. The property is beautiful and well-maintained, the breakfasts delicious, and the location ideal. We stayed over July 4th weekend and enjoyed good weather with an amazing view of the Milky Way from the back of their property. IWe highly recommend Diamond Stone Guest Lodges and look forward to going back in the future--as much for the friendship as for the food and accommodations.
Trina D and Rick B

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
25
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

My adult son and I stayed in 4 Seasons last October and it was a really beautiful and comfortable spot - huge for just the two of us, but it worked out perfectly. The kitchen had everything you'd ever need to cook a snack or a Thanksgiving dinner! Beds were comfortable and the area totally quiet. Doug and his wife are great hosts. From the first time I contacted him via email, Doug was extremely responsive and helpful - offering suggestions on the best rooms for us, information about the area and his motorcycles, etc. It's a bit of a haul to get there (we came from Seattle), but if you're headed to Sun River area DiamondStone is a great option.

Room Tip: The Treetop was taken, so we stayed in 4 Seasons. We did get to see Treetop, however, and it was equ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We had two bedrooms in the main house with unobstructed views of wide open spaces and calm beauty. Our host and hostess were warm, welcoming and ready to please us in all possible ways. We had free access to the main living room which was comfortably furnished and the decor, and available reading material was beyond expectation. So rich in western lore and history. We had reserved one night - I wish it had been a week.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloudcroft, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

My dad actually built the house that is now the Diamond Stone B&B! I lived there during high school! We have a yearly summer reunion at Lazy River South and it is a pleasure to return to my old stomping grounds! Doug and Gloria have done a fantastic job with the original house and with the expansion of the other guest lodges. They are wonderful hosts and go out of their way to make sure you have a memorable visit. The rooms are very comfortable and the kitchens are well stocked for cooking. I can't wait to go back next summer!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We booked into the Diamondstone Guest Lodge two years ago by chance when they had one room left in the bed and breakfast. WOW we were lucky indeed. Not even knowing ut was a motorcyle riders dream location we pulled up on our bikes and were greeted by the warmest hosts Gloria and Dave. We were treated like old friends enjoying the room the food and what became a friendship. After being blown away by the shop,bikes and an amazing breakfast we made plans to return the next year with our daughter. We stayed in the lodge this time and there nothing that was not there for you. We of course will be back this year and beyond the usual great stay that we experience Gloria and Dave put this stop over the top, motorcycle enthusiast or not this peaceful location is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: It is a little away from town so grab your food and beverages to take in every relaxing moment once...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Doug and Gloria are great. Extensive options as well, from a perfect private cabin, to a B&B experience, or a great lodge for large groups or single rooms. I have stayed with them at least 7 times over the last few years in all capacities and will continue. I appreciate the facilities and location, but they offer other activities such as motorcycle rentals and musician gatherings. The rates are reasonable and I would recommend a stay to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

it was our second stay in two years time there and yet again an absolutely satisfying stay, it is a marvellous place to be, Gloria and Doug are very friendly and helpfull people, they serve a very good breakfast and the surroundings are beautiful, (deer in the morning, the Milky Way at night, good restaurants and wonderful mountainsides arround.
we loved the talks with Glo & Doug and for shure we will go back there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DiamondStone Guest Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DiamondStone Guest Lodges

Address: 16693 Sprague Loop, La Pine, OR 97739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > La Pine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in La Pine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central Oregon rural B&B, Log Cabin, and Lodge-Style Vacation Rental Homes & individual suites. Centrally located to Crater Lake, Newberry National Volcanic Monument, Mt Bachelor, Cascade Lakes Scenic Highway. River access, Quail Run Golf Course 1 min away, Motorcycle rentals on site Deschutes River Rafting. Fantastic local microbrews, restaurants, wine tasting, music and other cultural attractions like The High Desert Museum. Convenient to Sunriver Resort and Bend. Full breakfast at B&B; 20+ years in business with happy guest from over 30 countries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B and Hotels.com so you can book your DiamondStone Guest Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DiamondStone Guest Lodges La Pine, Oregon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DiamondStone Guest Lodges, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.