We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On a humbug!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sugar Pine Cafe

Sugar Pine Cafe
51392 Highway 97, La Pine, OR
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 23 Restaurants in La Pine
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“On a humbug!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I had to go to La Pine to get some fresh veggie and fruit. We are vacationing for the summer at Crescent Lake. Had heard The Sugar Pine had great breakfasts but not an egg fan. I had a chef salad, wonderful. I am picky when it comes to dressing and freshness. Will definitely stop in again. Saw a couple hamburgers go by...holy cow, impressive!

A shopping day I dreaded turned out perfect. Great lunch plus a new fruit and veggie stand right across the street.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best place to eat in La Pine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

When the Sugar Pine Café changed owners last year this place has become my favorite to eat at in town. Prices are fair, portions are HUGE and it is always very clean. It has a charming little town café feel. Service has always been an A+ and food comes out of the kitchen hot and quick. Definitely the best breakfast and lunch in town! They put in outdoor seating this year and started serving beer...perfect for an afternoon stop for my husband and I.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Oregon, Oregon
1 review
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The food was excellent and I did not have to wait very long to get it. The service was also excellent and very prompt. The waitress was very helpful with any questions I had about the menu.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Good place for breakfast or lunch (that's all they do!)”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stopped for a lake breakfast. Tiny place, prompt, good service, food is fine, you might say "as expected", it's not gourmet but it's an entirely functional breakfast for 2 out of a 20 including a tip. So if you're going past, or in town, seems entirely functional. We'll stop again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Pine, Oregon
1 review
“best restaurant in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

the food is very good, and lots of it for a very fair price. all ways very fresh and taste very good its my number one place to go.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sugar Pine Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Sugar Pine Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sugar Pine Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.