We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice - we are glad we stayed here.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Newberry Station

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Newberry Station to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Newberry Station
16515 Reed Road, La Pine, OR 97739   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in La Pine
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent choice - we are glad we stayed here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

What a lovely surprise. I'm not a fan of BW hotels, but this one is exceptional. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom are nicely detailed. Clean, fresh linen made up the beds. Hotel lobby and halls were well lighted and nicely decorated. I was told the 'staff all do try hard' and it was evident thru out. The breakfast bar was well stocked and offered a lot of choices, including waffles.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    37
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
43
41
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gold Beach
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2010

This Best Western exceeded my expectations. The room was clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The front desk clerk was very accommodating. Great Stay!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2010

Was hesitant to make the reservation but we were pleasantly surprised about how nice the hotel is. We were met with very professional staff, the room was large and very clean...comfy mattress and chairs. The breakfast room was clean and nice and was attended by a nice lady. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yamhill, OR
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

This motel appeared to be the best one in the town of La Pine, which has lots of other options including some less expensive ones. The town is on a major highway and near to some recreation destinations, but is not itself that great of a vacation spot. When we were there a forest was burning upwind, so the air of the whole region was brown and stinky. The motel is located about a block back from the highway which reduced noise. Some okay restaurants are located nearby. The room was quiet, clean, but nothing fabulous. The clerk was competent and courteous. The breakfast attendant was serving the usual blah food but was VERY attentive. Like, if you hesitated for an instant before operating the waffle iron or some such equipment, she quickly anticipated your question and answered it before you asked. I witnessed this impressive talent a few times with various guests. It was a tiny bit creepy to know we were all being so carefully watched, and she could have been more friendly, but perhaps that would have made her less impressive. So no complaints! Really I have no complaints about Newberry Station!

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, IN
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2009

This hotel looks brand new, even if it isn't. The lobby is beautiful, and the breakfast area is spacious and nice (I did not have the breakfast tho). The room was very large and everything was clean, modern, and looked new. I was really comfortable staying here, and it was a convenient location. I would recommend it to anyone traveling to Crater Lake especially.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, CA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2009

Our extended family recently met in La Pine Oregon for a family reunion. We all stayed at the Newberry Station. We were very pleased with every aspect of our stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was accommodating, and the continental breakfast was good. We would definitely recommend this facility to anyone traveling to La Pine.

Sally Ray

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2009

The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was as clean and comfortable....the bathroom spotless. I thought this was a brand new motel. I'm not a breakfast person but the food available was quite good, waffles, cereals, yogert, juice, and coffee. The internet is wireless with no security access code....I don't really like to use that but did and so far....so good. Very nice pool and hot tub.

You will get a good nights sleep with the VERY comfortable beds. Temp control is a snap.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Newberry Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Newberry Station

Address: 16515 Reed Road, La Pine, OR 97739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > La Pine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in La Pine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Newberry Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Newberry Station Hotel La Pine
Best Western La Pine
La Pine Best Western
Newberry Station Best Western
BEST WESTERN Newberry Station La Pine, Oregon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Newberry Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.