We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Newberry Station

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Newberry Station to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Newberry Station
16515 Reed Road, La Pine, OR 97739   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in La Pine
Washougal, United States
1 review
“Great staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

The staff was helpful and friendly. The pool area was clean and the water was WARM. I really liked the outdoor area where I could walk the dog. The room was quiet as the hotel is just off the highway with a natural Pine tree sound barrier.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Newberry Station, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
I am so happy that you were satisfied with your stay at our property. Your input is very helpful to us and we want to make sure our guests are happy and feel like a part of our family.
Thank you so much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    49
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
54
56
11
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
La Pine, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

The lobby was beautiful and the rooms were clean. My children loved the pool and it was warm, so that was nice as well. There was a lot of options for the breakfast they provided. We would stay at this hotel again if we visit La Pine.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Very helpful and understanding Staff. The children enjoyed the indoor pool especially when it was snowing outside. The breakfast was very good and kitchen staff was there to help in the waffles and directing al to the item they wanted.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed here first weekend of Nov, while my husband was working in the area. The check in was good, very friendly and helpful staff. Room was lovely, big, we asked for an extra blanket and it was brought to us very quickly. Breakfast was good, because we travel for long periods of time, we have a fair amount of luggage, so an elevator would be nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The receptionist was very nice at check in. We have a pet and that did not create any problems. When I filled out the form, she was a little larger than than the form indicated, which, dictated the price, but, she did not charge me any extra. Nice rooms, loved the lobby area, really appealed to my sense of comfort. Roomy room, and comfortable bed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Day, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed here rather than Sun River resort. Prices were significantly less. The beds were comfy. The overall experience was nice and quiet. I figured I would here the highway noise, but was very pleasantly surprised. During the "off season" there were no crowds anywhere; pool, hot tub or breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The Best Western hotel near LaPine Oregon is a nice surprise on a cool late night. I have stayed here several times and always find the hotel clean, warm/cool, and the staff friendly. The price is a bit higher than I expect in a small town with few other options, but I am willing to pay the price as I know the room will be 'barefoot' clean and the bed comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Newberry Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Newberry Station

Address: 16515 Reed Road, La Pine, OR 97739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > La Pine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in La Pine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Newberry Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Newberry Station Hotel La Pine
Best Western La Pine
La Pine Best Western
Newberry Station Best Western
BEST WESTERN Newberry Station La Pine, Oregon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Newberry Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.