We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel for Family Travel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Newberry Station

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Newberry Station to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Newberry Station
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16515 Reed Road, La Pine, OR 97739   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in La Pine
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Francisco CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel for Family Travel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The hotel is not new, but nice and clean. The stuff is nice and friendly. It's reasonably priced. They also offer suites with 2 rooms, which is very useful when traveling with kids.
The hotel is off the main road through Central Oregon and is perfect if you are doing nature seeing there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Newberry Station, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice review. We do so appreciate hearing back when we have made a guests stay pleasant. We enjoy having families stay with us and the kids seem to love the pool.
Thank you for staying with us and I hope you will consider us for future stays when in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    56
    15
    5
    1
See reviews for
65
66
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Best Western Newberry Station. Based upon our experiences the 3 nights we stayed at this hotel I would suggest you keep driving and stay at a hotel in Bend. We chose to stay here because it was 1/2 way between the 2 places we wanted to spend time at doing outdoor activities. I wish we would have invested the extra time into driving rather than the money we invested into staying at this place. If you want to sleep on a horrible bed and be awoken by false fie alarms at all hours of the night then this IS the place for you. Sorry I won't be back, NEVER!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Newberry Station, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. I appreciate the input from all of our guests. We use this information to make our guests experience better and constantly try to improve. I truly apologize for the equipment failure that triggered our fire alarm and the repairs have been made.
Thank you again for your response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Very nice hotel with newer furnishings and super comfortable beds. Breakfast area was nice and well run too. We were on motorcycles and they permitted us to park in the covered area right outside the entrance. It was nice to know our bikes were in view of the office and not covered in dew the next morning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Newberry Station, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you so much for this lovely review. We are always happy to support our Motorcycle guests and provide secure parking. I hope your Crater Lake experience was wonderful. Thank you for being our guests and I hope you will consider us for future rides through our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Empire, oregon, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My wife and I went to check out the central Oregon area to see if it would be a good match for us to relocate. This Best Western was about the only hotel that was not full in the whole area unless we wanted to pay $250 a night. So we stayed here. The staff was very friendly overall and very helpful when I started asking questions about the area. The pool was great, my room was clean and the bed was super comfy. Me and my wife slept like babies the first night. And the only reason why it was only the first night was because our 2 year old was up all night crying the second night. We got no complaints about her crying and we never herd anyone else so I'm going to say those walls are pretty thick. The room could use a little bit of a face lift, its a little dated. But overall it was a great place to stay. Plus its close to stores and many fast food joints, which was a bonus for us because we forgot all of our food at home. Great place!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Newberry Station, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We appreciate our guest comments and use them to make sure we are doing a good job. I am happy that we could accommodate your family and we are always happy to pass on any information to make your visit to Central Oregon a nice one. I do hope that you will stay with us again on your future trips to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Best Western Newberry Station is the best 'Best Western' I've stayed at. Very comfortable and clean, with very nice decor. The staff is also very helpful. Breakfast is better than most. The location allows great access to La Pine restaurants, and several wonderful lakes with great fishing and boating.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Newberry Station, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are all very happy to receive such nice comments. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will consider our Hotel when coming to the Central Oregon area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great value hotel, lovely rooms, excellent breakfast. We stayed here because we were visiting Crater Lake and it wasn't too far away. We also found there were several restaurants in the local area. Room was clean, quiet. Staff were friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Newberry Station, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you so much for the lovely review. We appreciate the feedback and use this to make our guest stays as comfortable as possible. I hope you enjoyed your visit to Crater Lake and your trip was all you had hoped. We appreciate you staying with us and hope that you will consider staying with us again when in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Nice clean place with loads of charm. Rooms were clean and quiet. The breakfast was a little above most BW. The outside had the most beautiful flowers everywhere and the lobby was beautiful. Very friendly staff. You should know that there is no elevator to the second floor.

Room Tip: First floor if you can. No elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Newberry Station, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your very nice review. I am so happy that you had a nice stay. We will always do our best to accommodate those who have trouble with the stairs with a request at the time of the reservation. We do try to make sure all of our guests are comfortable. I am truly happy that you enjoyed your stay and if you are in the area we will be happy to take a special request for the lower level.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Newberry Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Newberry Station

Address: 16515 Reed Road, La Pine, OR 97739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > La Pine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in La Pine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Newberry Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Newberry Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Newberry Station Hotel La Pine
Best Western La Pine
La Pine Best Western
Newberry Station Best Western
BEST WESTERN Newberry Station La Pine, Oregon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Newberry Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.