We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One bad bed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1711 21st Street, La Grande, OR 96850   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in La Grande
Longview, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“One bad bed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The overall stay was very good. Two queen beds and the one my wife slept in "was sunk as though a very large person had slept on one side." The building was being remodeled so the entry was not very appealing. Fair price and would stay there again as It was probably the best place to stay in La Grande.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krystie y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
We did just recently get our sliding glass doors installed. They are wonderful. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Debbie Greer
Fronrt Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    56
    18
    20
    11
See reviews for
51
29
6
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hermiston Oregon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I would give this hotel a second try but only due to it being a Best Western and that family lives here. At evening time, don't try to get staff to help you as there is only one on duty and she is doing the laundry....yes the desk staff is in the laundry instead of being able to help guests. Not their fault but the management. I had a plumbing issue and I had to fix it myself...that was poor service. Also no elevator in this hotel so it would of been super hard for me if I had to carry everything upstairs...I was lucky to be on ground floor. Also how safe is it if the desk staff is in the laundry....anyone could walk in off the street at any time....but it is La Grande so it might not be a issue. I would not call this hotel a plus hotel...lowest of all the Best Western's I have stayed at, and I stay at a lot of them.

Room Tip: ask for the ground floor as there is no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krystie y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank You,
Debbie Greer
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Island, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Very helpful staff, gave excellent directions, knew area well, very good breakfast with "to order" omelets. Clean rooms, great value. If in area, will definitely return. (just know, you are in Dairy Country!)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krystie y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Your business is very important to us and we valueyout feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guest in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank You,
Debbie Greer
Front Desk Supervisor
Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

very nice Best Western, would readily stay there again. It had the best breakfast of the three hotels we stayed at during this trip. That includes a Holiday Inn Express, and a La Quinta. That is all I have to say but I must get this to 200 characters or it won't load.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krystie y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Your business is very importamt to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank You,
Debbie Greer
Front Desk Supervisor
Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Midway in a trip in very dry territory, checking into the Best Western in Le Grande was a delight, our stay there even better. The beds were very comfortable, and to requested quiet room quiet ... but really the whole hotel must be quiet, it's sort of out in the middle of nowhere but close to the freeway. Very clean, well appointed room. Great breakfast. Refreshed, our drive was beautiful the next day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krystie y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you. We also consider this our little oasis in the desert. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank You,
Debbie Greer
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

There's not alot of choices when staying in La Grande. This BW hotel one had the better rating and reviews.The rate was higher than I expected and it was discounted, EOU rate. The room was clean, beds were comfortable, TV with HBO worked and best of all, the AC was working...Didn't expect much for breakfast, typically continental and was ok...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krystie y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your input.

Thank you,
Debbie Greer
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The hotel was amazing , large clean rooms. Wonderful smelling toiletries. A place that I would come back to no question about it. Then we went to get breakfast... I just can't say enough about the amazing staff. They even brought around drink refills. Color me happy. A full coffee cup without leaving my seat. The food was great too. Bisquits and gravey, sausage links and hot scrambled eggs. They also had waffles, donuts and cereal... The list just keeps going. If you are close drive the extra few miles to stay here rather than the larger cities close by.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krystie y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank You,
Debbie Greer
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites

Address: 1711 21st Street, La Grande, OR 96850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > La Grande
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in La Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western La Grande
La Grande Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.