We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1711 21st Street, La Grande, OR 96850   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in La Grande
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

On a recent trip, we had to change plans last minute and the folks at Best Western treated us with the utmost care. They were willing to help with a birthday party that we wanted to throw the next day and did everything they could to make our stay exceptional. The rooms were clean, though a bit dated. There aren't a lot of choices in this town, but from what I have seen this is the best place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krystie y, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor. We strive for the best in customer service as well as clean rooms. We're glad that we could help you out with your birthday party. If you're ever traveling through La Grande again, we hope that you will choose our hotel again.
Again, Thank you for writing your nice comments on Trip Advisor.

Happy Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    41
    16
    17
    10
See reviews for
41
22
3
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland Oregon
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

If you must stay in La Grande, this is your place. Right off 84, I didn't experience much road noise and had a good night sleep. We were there for a mtg so we had Govt. rates which earns the 5 for value. I've stayed here before years ago and don't recall it being worth writing about, but I diid this time. The rooms are big and well-equipped with micro, new coffee makers, and fridge that aren't stuffed away in a cabinet. The rooms are well lit and the beds comfy. Indoor pool, hot tub and a small workout room. We ate at Mamacitas based on other TA reviews and all 8 of us were happy with the choice. Vegetarian and gluten-free options too. You're close to EOU for a few laps around the track for a workout. Safeway and Starbucks are close too. Starbucks and Dutch Brothers are your best options got coffee. Great desk staff Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krystie y, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

The suite was expensive, cramped and in need of renovations. Old building, not up to usual BW plus standard. We were to spend 4 nights, but found nothing in the immediate area for good restaurants or any shopping, so we left after 1 night. Not pleased. Would not return.
While the hotel was average, the whole experience was poor.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krystie y, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. You did mention that your room was small, we do have a much larger suite that you might have liked better, I'm sorry that you felt cramped. We do live in a small community but there are lots of things to do, it just depends on what you like to do. We have beautiful mountains with lots of hiking, skiing, fishing and hunting very close by. And there are quite a few stores to shop at downtown.

Again, Thank you for review on Trip Advisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very quiet. The room appeared to have been recently updated; it was spacious, too. The furniture in the lobby was very sparse, but who spends much time there anyway? The breakfast could have been better.

Room Tip: Try to stay in the back of the inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krystie y, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for writing a responce on Trip Advisor. Your positive comments are very helpful in letting us know what we are doing right and where we need to improve. We are in the process of renovating our lobby and are waiting for our artwork to get approved, so the next time you travel through our area, please stop by for a cup of coffee and see if we are done with our renovations.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Oregon, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Great room- the hotel had recently been updated, The mattress was very comfy. The fitness room, although I'm thankful there was one, could use some free weights and maybe another machine. Pool and hot tub were great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krystie y, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor. It tells us what we're doing right and where we need to improve. It also gets the word out there what improvements we've made on the motel. We hope in the future if you need lodging needs, you will chose the Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites. Again, Thank You for posting your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Very central to many restaurants, lots to choose from. We found our room very quiet and the bed was very nice. Overall - a great hotel. Very friendly staff, great place !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krystie y, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor, it tells us what we're doing right and where we need to improve. I'm sorry that the pool room was down during your stay, there is never a good time to do any work to the pool room. It is up and running now should you need any lodging needs.
Again, thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites

Address: 1711 21st Street, La Grande, OR 96850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > La Grande
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in La Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western La Grande
La Grande Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.