We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here if you want to get a good nights sleep!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge La Grande

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge La Grande to your Saves list
Travelodge La Grande
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2215 Adams Avenue, La Grande, OR 97850   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in La Grande
United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't stay here if you want to get a good nights sleep!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Was awakened by the train that goes by every hour and a half blowing its horn all the way through town and back again. This goes on all night, just when you get back to sleep it starts all over again. The blankets had holes in them and it was old and smelly! For the most part it was clean, the staff was nice... but I would not stay there again! :-(

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ulycab, General Manager at Travelodge La Grande, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Im sorry for the inconvenience you have experience during you stay with us.We will replace those old blankets and email train management about the issue for excessive honking.Again my apology and thanks for the quick response.
Betty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    31
    27
    22
    14
See reviews for
30
23
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

It is clean, staff was friendly and when we asked for a late check out, it was no problem. If you are a light sleeper the trains behind the hotel may be an issue for you. I left the fan on all night and it was fine. I did not do the breakfast as I do not get up that early.
Good price for a decent and clean room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ulycab, General Manager at Travelodge La Grande, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thanks for the chance to stay with us and for the quick response for the review. W e value the response very much.The train, sometimes its a nuisance sometimes barely notice it . Its progress in action but we dont want to bother your rest, its a long drive ahead. again our apology.Our breakfast opens at 6am . We have slice bread white and wheat bagels and muffins, fruits and boiled eggs. Coffee in the lobby and juice and free newspapers.We hope you will stay with us each time you pass La grande Oregon. Very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The room was clean, but not very quiet. Train tracks are on the backside,and the front is on Main Street with lots of traffic. It was a very hot that weekend and our air conditioner ran constantly but did not keep the room cool.

Room Tip: Both sides of the hotel were noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ulycab, Front Office Manager at Travelodge La Grande, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thanks for the review and We are happy that you celebrate your reunion with us @ Travelodge we will have s shipping of PTACS and 42 inch AC pretty soon around 20 rooms to replace.The noise, we usually call the attention of the parents if the kids are noisy. W e have families travelling during summer.my apology if your stay with us is not what we expected.
Betty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This was a great nights sleep in a most comfortable bed and a spotlessly clean room. The room was quite small but had everything one needed including a flat screen TV with multiple channels, a refrigerator, micro wave, safe and really very nice. The management was most accomodating and we had a very good experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ulycab, Front Office Manager at Travelodge La Grande, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thanks for the review. We must be doing something good.Its a pleasure to hear that we are doing a good job in maintaining the place.specially the housekeeping department. We will do more for guest to WOW them next time they stay with us at Travelodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I've stayed at this property before. As others have stated, it's not new but the room was spotless and had nice amenities (wifi, fridge, coffee, etc) and the price was quite reasonable compared to other places I've stayed during peak summer travel season. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ulycab, Front Office Manager at Travelodge La Grande, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thanks for the response and surely we will keep up the good work in maintaining the hotel and pleasing our guests whenever they come to stay at Travelodge in beautiful la grande Oregon.
Lillian front desk manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge La Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge La Grande

Address: 2215 Adams Avenue, La Grande, OR 97850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > La Grande
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in La Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge La Grande 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge La Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge La Grande
La Grande Travel Lodge
La Grande Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge La Grande, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.