We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2716 Dakota Court, Klamath Falls, OR 97603   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

Room was very clean & modern. Room was small but met all the needs for the 2 of us. Desk was perfect for using the free Wi-Fi. Flat screen TV mounted on wall. Bed was comfortable. Hotel is a few blocks from the main highway, so very quiet. Plenty of parking. Large eating area for breakfast - with lots of choices. Very friendly staff - quick check-in & check-out. This was the best hotel we stayed in during our vacation and price is very competitive.

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    135
    52
    17
    10
See reviews for
136
91
18
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wilsonville, Oregon
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011 via mobile

Very clean & neat. Paid a little more for the suite &it was well sort it. The normal rooms are small but nice but with family &a 2yr old visiting it was perfect.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bss123, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
Yes, we are an economy hotel with Suite's. The Micro in Microtel is because our standard room is small, however with best in class beds, HDTV and an award winning interior. Our service is second to none, Microtel has won the JD Power & Associate Hotel Guest Satisfaction Award, TEN years in a row; something no company in any industry has ever done.

Come learn why! Welcome to Microtel in the Pacific Northwest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

We booked a 2 beds room. It actually come with another window bed. I was a engineer traveling with 4 other people(students). As students, they find the room new and nice. With 4 people in 2 beds and 1 people in window bed. It actually works.

The room was really comfortable. The style is like Quality Inn or Holiday Inn Express. Simple but nice. It cost about 70(tax included). But all worth it.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights in early August. The price was right as we were basically looking for a clean and simple place to sleep after long days of driving and hiking in and around Crater Lake. This place was more than perfectly suited to our needs and wants. The hotel is fairly new and our room was very fresh and clean. Yes, rooms are small, but not cramped (if your are just two people) and have design featured that make the space work. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. Bonus: the free continental-ish breakfast starts at 4AM- perfect for us early risers that just wanted to grab a banana, cereal and coffee as we headed out the door. I would definitely stay here again as it was an awesome value and I will seriously consider other Microtels when I encounter them in future travels. Great value.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

Its suppose to be a smoke free room, but my room smelled bad. I called the front desk and he told me all the rooms were sold, therefore deal with it.
Breakfast isnt bad, not a big selection, but hey its free.
I agree with another review above, night staff are great and day staff are rude! Looks like they dont do a thing all day, I stayed here for a few days and all they do is play on the computers.
Internet sucks! And the airport has these loud military planes that take off, really loud and annoying.
Overall, im going to stay in Medford next time.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bss123, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls, responded to this review, August 13, 2011
We have a non-smoking hotel and if a guest smokes in a room, they pay a $250.00 fee for cleaning. It appears that the room next to this one had smokers, who paid the $250.00 fee. As the owner and if you review this site, I find it hard to believe that anyone who works for me told this guest; "Deal with it". As for the Airport, it is the training base for all F-15 Fighter Pilots for the entire United States Air Force. I am proud that my hotel is located in the same town and hardly find thier daily flights annoying, they fly twice a day for a total of about 45 minutes of total noise for the entire day.....Maybe Medford would be a better place for this guest, but anyone wanting to have an economical, clean, safe and comfortable stay should try us...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011 via mobile

We had stopped to eat dinner at the aftershock (great burgers by the way) as passing through town. We found klamath falls very pleasant and decided to stay a few days. Microtel Was located across the parking lot from where we ate so we checked there first. The lobby was very nice and clean and the prices were decent! We got a second floor suite. Very clean room! And probably the only hotel I've ever been to where I didn't feel the need to use my own pillows and blankets. My husband and I are night owls and we had tons of questions about Klamath falls, so we kept coming down and bugging the front desk agent in the middle of the night. She was a younger gal, but incredibly accomidating and very friendly and helpful! It was some of the best service we have ever gotten, and we frequent hotels! Also! Breakfast was from 4am to 10 am and the biscuits and gravy were delish! I would highly recommend this hotel, and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

You will have a terrible time locating this hotel. It's at the back end of the town in a not so nice area. For us we would have preferred staying directly in the down town as that area has alot more charm. If you don't care about being next to a bowling alley in a warehouse area and just want a cheap budget place to stay then this Microtel fits the bill. Room is TINY but clean and had a nice TV. Spotty internet service - you have to keep going up to the front desk to get the reconnect. They offer a free breakfast with biscuits and gravy, cereals, muffins, and fruit.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bss123, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls, responded to this review, June 28, 2011
We are in fact a budget hotel, but not cheap. Microtel is the only hotel chain to win 9 (almost 10 now) JD Power & Associates Customer Service Awards, and its not because we are cheap. The name Microtel is due to our small single rooms, with new Serta Posturpedic beds and HD 32 inch LCD TV's with five free movie channels. We offer a cost effective alternative to the hundred plus dollar a night hotels with similar comfort.

We are not located in a "warehouse" district. We are the only hotel located off the main highway or main streets, away from traffic noise. There is a storage business next door, as well as a residential area. The Family Entertainment Center across the street does have 32 lanes of bowling, as well as a restaurant and 40+ game arcade. Wal-Mart and other shopping is across the street also, with restaurants, botique shops and more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls

Address: 2716 Dakota Court, Klamath Falls, OR 97603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Klamath Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Klamath Falls
#8 Family Hotel in Klamath Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Microtel Inn & Suites Klamath. We are part of the Wyndham family of hotels and accept and offer Wyndham Rewards Points for our guests. Microtel has been recognized ten years in a row as the number one Hotel in Guest Satisfaction by JD Power & Associates; something never accomplished by any company in any industry. We offer an award winning interior that is designed for our guest comfort; Best in class beds, HDTV, Hot Breakfast, Available Suites, Free Local/Long Distance Phone Calls and Very High Speed Internet. Our location is off main highways, yet close to the places travelers need; we have a Family Entertainment Center 200 yards away where our guests receive FREE Bowling and food discounts, there is also an arcade for children and a Sports Bar & Grill. Across the street is Klamath Falls largest shopping area; Super Wal-Mart along with additional shopping at stores and restaurants. Crater Lake is 40 miles north, as is Kla-Moy-A Casino. Lake in the Woods is 40 miles West and the Lava Beds are 30 miles south; so we are situated in the middle of the Southern Oregon visitor hotspot. We are the closest hotel to the Klamath Falls Airport and Kingsley Field, home to the 173rd Fighter Sqauadon and where all F-15 Fighter Pilots in the US Airforce are trained. Come find out why our hotel is award winning and should be your place to stay in Klamath Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Klamath Falls
Microtel Inn & Suites Klamath Falls Hotel Klamath Falls
Microtel Klamath Falls
Microtel Hotel Klamath Falls
Klamath Falls Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.