We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful townhouse amazing price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Running Y Ranch

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Running Y Ranch to your Saves list
Running Y Ranch
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   5500 Running Y Road, Klamath Falls, OR 97601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful townhouse amazing price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

We ( 2 couples ) spent 4 nights in a huge 3 bedroom, beautifully furnished and equipped, townhouse for $177 per night ( a free upgrade when the two bedroom was not available). The date was the third week of October but the weather was beautiful our entire stay. We used the hot tub on the large deck and the barbeque also. It was the most bang for my buck I have ever received staying in a condo. We usually stay in condo rentals when we vacation and this one was the best bar none. We had 4 nights and a bargain on golf also. We golfed for two days and spent time in Klamath. Did a little bird watching and had a hike. It was like a wealthy friend lent you his vacation home. There was more equipment in this kitchen than most homes. It was very clean with lovely furniture and art. The resort had a nice indoor pool and a spa with many services. You could find most needs met on site or it was 10 minutes to Klamath Falls. We enjoyed our stay here very much. I wish they had bike rentals but the staff said people were accident prone with them so they were discontinued.

Room Tip: Ask for the townhouses with hot tub decks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Running Y Ranch, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
Rita98177-

Thank you for the fabulous feedback! I’ll see what I can do about the bike rentals. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    90
    35
    27
    13
See reviews for
83
135
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Ca
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

This resort is average at best unless you're a golfer. Not much to do and OMG, no room service???
Rooms were clean and we were upgraded so the size was OK. The resturant that's down the street was just OK, too.
Went on a couple hikes; but, Bend which is a couple hours to the north is far superior IMHO.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Running Y Ranch, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
SanJoseTravelinMan-

Thank you for the feedback! The golf here is fantastic, however there are many great things to do both on the Resort and in the surrounding area, especially if you like outdoor activities. Please reach out prior to your next visit and we will fill your agenda! We are also dissapointed that our new restaurant (The Ruddy Duck) was not open for your stay. We hope to have it open in the next few weeks, and yes, we will have room service!

We hope to have you as our guest in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

We were really surprised and pleased by the Running Y Ranch. The rooms were fantastic and clean and big, and the view of the golf course with the birds and deer and raccoons wandering around was wonderful! We ended up staying an extra night because we were enjoying it so much. I loved walking through the front doors (that opened automatically!) to see candles and a burning fire in the fireplace. Very inviting! The bathroom shower was pretty, and nice and big which is the way we like it, and the bed was super comfortable. Service was pretty good except we ended up getting charged more than we were quoted when we left but they fixed that after review. Seems like the best place by far to stay in Klamath Falls. Too bad the restaurant wasn't open.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Running Y Ranch, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
Laura S-

Thank you for the fabulous feedback! I am very glad you enjoyed your stay. Our restaurant (The Ruddy Duck) will be open in the next few weeks and will be open for three meals a day, seven days a week. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, OR
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

I've been staying at the Running Y regularly for the past 5 years. It is a beautiful resort that could be so fabulous, if only they had good management. The restaurants are never open, the pool is currently closed and they say that it will be for anywhere from 3 weeks to 3 months. the front desk personnel are not helpful and the rooms are mediocre at best. Since the remodel they have beautiful bathrooms and the beds are extremely comfortable. They have upgraded the main dining room in the lodge, and it looks nice, however it is NEVER open. The reason I keep coming back is because they have a fabulous recreation room/ gym. Nothing in Klamath Falls compares. The grounds are absolutely beautiful and they have a nice little market with specialty items. It is a great place to bring the family, but just plan on eating before you get here.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Running Y Ranch, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
Snippr-

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Please accept my aplogies that you experienced poor service from our staff. I would like the opportunity to discuss this in greater detail with you at your convenience.

Two of the three restaurants on the Resort are open for service and have been all season. The lobby restaurant is the last piece of a very extensive renovation yet to be completed. We anticiapte it will be open in mid-November. The indoor pool is going through a necessary roof repair and we hope to have the work completed within a few weeks. The fitness center remains open.

I am glad that you enjoyed the remodled guest rooms, lobby, and restaurant areas. We would welcome the opportunity to have you as our guest in the very near future. I am confident we will exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

We've come down here for business over the last three years. We always choose the Running Y Ranch because of the great trails to run and walk, the fitness center with the full length pool, hot tub, full size exercise room and spa. It's a great way to unwind after working during the day. The staff here have always been great, the rooms are nice and the nearby Wyatt's Grill, Market, Espresso joint have never disappointed. There has been change of ownership over the last three years but the only thing we have missed was the opportunity to rent bikes.

Room Tip: Ask for the golf course view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Running Y Ranch, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
TDLPortland_OR-

Thank you for the fabulous feedback! I’ll see what I can do about the bike rentals. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011 via mobile

We stayed here 2 months ago when the hotel was still under construction. It is nearer completion now and our room was fresh and clean. The reason we came back was for the great golf course and wyatt's eatery which is fabulous and almost too good for the resort. No need to go into town with such a great restaurant on site. We'll be back!


  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Running Y Ranch, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Multitrips-

Thank you for the fabulous feedback! I will be sure to let Wyatt’s Eatery know about your wonderful comments. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

The Running Y is a great alterantive to the ordinary hotels in town. Quiet and gorgeous location, decent food/drink options, and terrific golf. Very clean and freshly renovated. My number one choice when passing through for work.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Running Y Ranch, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
DavidRoth-

Thank you for the fabulous feedback! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Running Y Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Running Y Ranch

Address: 5500 Running Y Road, Klamath Falls, OR 97601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Klamath Falls
#5 Family Hotel in Klamath Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Klamath Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Running Y Ranch 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Running Y Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Running y Ranch Hotel Klamath Falls
Running y Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Running Y Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.