We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2430 South Sixth Street, Klamath Falls, OR 97601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The hotel was very clean nd te rooms was very large. The beds are very good as well. The free Internet is also a bonus. Good selection on the breakfast. The staff are very welcoming. I'll stay again next time I'm in the area

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXKF S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
We cannot wait for you to stay again when you are In the area! Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for choosing to stay at our facility while on your travels!
Best regards,
Samantha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    57
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
46
56
8
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We were in the middle of a 11 day driving Holiday, different locations , different Hotel Chains, differrent receptions typical!
Overall we found the people behind the Check in Desk to be more than helpful, even when they had no availability. They got on the phone and made the calls that helped us book into an available Hotel.

Well 10 out of 11 is a great average. Then we got to the Holiday Inn Express, Klamath Falls Oregon.
The Hotel was not busy and we were the only ones at the front desk, we asked the usual questions, Non Smoking, no pet suite, higher floor, Automobile Membership,Priority Club --well the young man at the desk could not answer any of the questions other than availability.
The Kicker was when we asked about a membership points credit the phone rang which he immediatly picked up and began a discussion with a guest questioning the availabilty of getting the Football Game on TV, another question that he could not answer. He left us standing at the desk and went into the office and started to discuss the football question with another ? Clerk? for several minutes.
We simply left to seek out anoither Hotel, which was across the street Unfortunatly they were full but the reception took the effort to phone around getting us a room in the Hotel that was beside the Holiday Inn, We did meantion our frustration to a both Hotels to staff that seemed to know of similar frustrated clients.
I need to say that we had already sayed at a Holiday Inn for 2 nights on this trip and had a great experience there.
If we go back to Klamath we know were we will stay, it will not be at the Holiday Inn because of the above but more because of the way the other Hotels stepped up and provided the customer service that is expected of a Service oriented Business.
PS: weres the Falls?

Room Tip: Its difficult on an unscheduled Driving holiday to book ahead as sometimes you do not know were you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXKF S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for staying at our hotel and providing us feedback on your stay. After reading through your review I would like to send you my complete apologies for the way our desk clerk handled your family at the counter. We are very strong at our customer service and providing the best service and this was clearly not portrayed. Every question asked, our desk is very aware of those answers and I am in complete shock they were this unresponsive to your needs. I do again deeply apologize and hope the next time you are in the area you will let us redeem us for the lack of this front counter experience.
Your PS Response; the falls were manmade and were covered up by the city making a dam and then they closed off the dam and now there are no falls. When the falls were made the town changed their name to Klamath Falls and now we have the history to go with the name just no physical record of falls.
Best regards and again sincere apologies,
Samantha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Michigan
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

On the road for several hours and stayed here. What a wonderful treat! The young man who checked us in was extremely cordial and helpful. The room was huge and exceptionally clean. We had a huge indoor pool all to ourselves. The fitness room was nice. Breakfast was good too. Would stay here again just for the kindness of the front desk clerk alone! The hotel was full, but no noise and comfortable beds.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXKF S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for the review and for letting us know about your stay! So pleased to hear you enjoyed your warm welcome from our desk clerk and all the hotel amenities were up to par with what you expected! We can't wait for you to come back to Klamath Falls and stay with us again!
Best regards,
Samantha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holsworthy, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed here at the end of a long road trip and found it very comfortable. Great help from the receptionist who went above and beyond the call of duty we had wondered whether to stay two nights and if we would find anything to do. She told us about the Lava Beds national Park only 40 miles away. We found our way there and were so glad we did, fascinating highly recommended to all who have time to spare. Wear sensible shoes as going into caves is involved! I didn't realise and wished I had and could have done more. We have found this chain of hotels to be very reliable always clean and comfortable beds, and excellent value. We also went to the cinema only about 10 minutes away in the car and easy to find, map provided by the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXKF S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
The Lava Beds are so much fun I am so glad the staff told you about them! Those who seek adventure and love beautiful views should check them out; located 40 miles away with 300 caves to go in and out of. A great family activity as kids can enjoy these also! The cinema in town is very close and they are always updated with all new releases!! Glad you enjoyed Klamath Falls and hope you will return again to check out everything else Klamath Falls has to offer!!
Best regards,
Samantha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prineville, Oregon
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stopped here on our way from the Redwoods back to Central Oregon. This newer property is very clean and well appointed. Staff were friendly and the Wi-Fi was amazingly fast (needed to catch up on e-mails). The bed was very comfortable, but traffic noise was intrusive to our sleep. We managed to park near the entrance but there is minimal parking available. We appreciated the full breakfast with the news playing on the flat screens; felt a bit like home. We will stay here again (with earplugs for sleeping).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXKF S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for the review! Our property was built in 2008 from the ground up and we take lots of pride in maintaining all areas to ensure guest satisfaction. Our staff is extremely friendly and helpful with any guests needs. So glad you were able to use our Free Wi-Fi to accommodate all your e-mail catching up! We do hope to see you back in the area and back at our hotel for your next trip around Central Oregon!!
Best regards,
Samantha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at this hotel for a night on our drive up to the Central Oregon area. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are a good size with comfortable beds. The staff was friendly and they also had breakfast in the morning which included pancakes and scrambled eggs as part of your stay. I wish the hotel was off the highway like the Shiloh Suites are, but I prefer the amenities and cleanliness of this hotel to Shiloh.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXKF S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Love hearing you felt our hotel was very nice and clean and the rooms were good sized and you could enjoy a comfortable nights rest in our beds! We take pride in providing the best service possible to all guests and cleanliness and a friendly staff is highly important to us. Starting everyone’s days off right with our complimentary SmartStart breakfast providing a variety of hot and cold items!! Thanks for the review!
Best regards,
Samantha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, NJ
Top Contributor
243 reviews 243 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We like Holiday Inn Express and this one did not disappoint. Large clean rooms, great beds, fluffy towels, and a nice size vanity all make for an enjoyable stay. We also had a little problem with the shower spilling its water contents all over the floor - I'm not sure if it was the angle of the shower head but we couldn't quite figure it out. We very much appreciated the laundry area which we used on this stay. Nice size washer and dryers, though the self closing room is a bit hot. I did find myself in need of quarters for the wash, and the front desk wasn't able to supply - I recommend the Safeway if this happens. This hotel is right next to a shopping area, so you can walk or a short drive to whatever you might need. Breakfast was well stocked and varied as the Holiday Inn Express is known for. Good location to see Crater Lake - you can pick up your picnic supplies easily at the Safeway before you go. You are also on the main road to just about anything in Klamath Falls. Definitely a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXKF S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
So glad to hear about your enjoyable stay at our Holiday Inn Express and Suites Klamath Falls! We are centrally located close to all shopping, entertainment, restaurants and downtown! Having a guest laundry room is one of our many amenities to offer all guests as travelling can create an abundance of items to be washed and we love to hear you enjoyed this hotel feature! Located close to all highways and on the main road going through Klamath Falls makes our location very easily accessible! Thank you for the review and we hope you visit again!!
Best regards,
Samantha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls

Address: 2430 South Sixth Street, Klamath Falls, OR 97601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Klamath Falls
#7 Family Hotel in Klamath Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful scenery and a comfortable stay await you at our Klamath Falls hotel.In the Cascade Mountain Range, Klamath Falls, Oregon is a town with many natural attractions. The Holiday Inn Express Klamath Falls Central offers convenient access to all these attractions, as well as many businesses in the area. Visiting loved ones is easy with the great location of our Klamath Falls hotel. Klamath Falls Airport and the Amtrak train station are both just two miles away. Business travelers will benefit from our close proximity to area businesses, such as the corporate headquarters of JELD-WEN Windows and Doors, Oregon Institute of Technology and the Kingsley Field Military Air Force Base (ANG). Golf enthusiasts will be pleased to know that Running Y Ranch Golf Course, the only Arnold Palmer designed golf course in Oregon, is just 13 miles away. Our hotel in Klamath Falls is also close to some of Oregon s greatest natural attractions. Crater Lake National Park and the Lava Beds National Monument are both nearby. Other natural hot spots include Klamath Lake, Moore Park and the Link River Nature Trail. These are just a few of the many places that you can see during your stay at our hotel in Klamath Falls. Conveniently located and equipped with amenities such as an indoor pool and a complimentary hot breakfast each morning, our Klamath Falls hotel is the best place to base your Oregon adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Klamath Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.