We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfectly acceptable accomodations at a great price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Klamath Falls

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Klamath Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Klamath Falls
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3612 South Sixth Street, Klamath Falls, OR 97603   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 22 hotels in Klamath Falls
PDX
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“perfectly acceptable accomodations at a great price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stopped in here for one night to break up a long road trip. I had called around and found Days inn to be the best deal on a pet-friendly room with a year round hot tun. Our room was clean and comfortable at a great price. The hot tub was in good shape and the morning breakfast was fine.
We stayed at another motel in Klamath Falls the week before and found the Days Inn to be superior for only a few more dollars. Will certainly stay here again when needing to stop for a night in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B, Manager at Days Inn Klamath Falls, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Days Inn. We know that travelers have many choices in Klamath Falls, and we are so happy that you choose to stay with us! Our hot tub is open year round for our guests enjoyment, and our friendly staff goes the extra mile to be helpful. Please choose Days Inn again the next time you visit Klamath Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    58
    43
    19
    13
See reviews for
53
39
13
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Medford
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We always stay at Days Inn when traveling from Medford to Klamath Falls even though we could stay with family. It affords us privacy and our own space for getting ready. Large rooms with 2 areas for getting ready. We give a thumbs up to the office staff and housekeeping staff as they all make us feel like family. They also welcome our dog who travels with us. It has comfy beds, a pool and jacuzzi for summer, an exercise room which our grandkids love when they are with us. There is a complimentary breakfast or if you sleep in there is an onsite restaurant. They have a lot of TV stations, free WIFI, nice towels and washcloths, complimentary towels if you use the pool, micro/frig in most rooms (you may need to request this), hair dryers, etc. We just really enjoy our stay here and have been staying here for 10 plus years.

Room Tip: You may need to request micro and frig. Not sure if all rooms have them or not. We booked online i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B, Manager at Days Inn Klamath Falls, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for being a loyal returning guest to our Hotel. The entire staff works very hard to make each guest feel like they are home, be it their first visit, or like yoursself a loyal guest for over 10 years. It is fairly easy to please a first time guest, but it gets so much more difficult to continue to have that first time experience after so may years. We love pets, and welcome them openly. Thanks again, we apprecciate you business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

Excellent hospitality and great price for great room. The full breakfast was a pleasant surprise. They have make your own waffles that are fresh off the grill and biscuits and gravy. Overall we were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B, Manager at Days Inn Klamath Falls, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for the very kind review. I'm so happy that my staff treated you so well. We all work very hard to make each and every guest feel comfortable while staying at the Days Inn. Next time you are in Klamath Falls, please choose us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, ca
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Great place to stay. Very clean great staff they are family oriented and understand when you have children visiting. The breakfast in the morning is on of the best I have ever had as complimentary. The staff is very helpful when you need something the rooms are made up daily. Great place and very affordable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B, Owner at Days Inn Klamath Falls, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to to write a review about our Hotel, we know in this market you have many choices, and you chose to stay here. All the staff try their best to give our guests the best customer service they can. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Klamath Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Klamath Falls

Address: 3612 South Sixth Street, Klamath Falls, OR 97603
Location: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 hotels in Klamath Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Klamath Falls 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Expedia, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Klamath Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Klamath Falls Hotel Klamath Falls
Red Lion Klamath Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Klamath Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.